We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
28
17
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
17
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightthe great ocean roadroom was cleanfree wifimicrowavemotelshowerspa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We booked last minute during peak season. Our twin room was a good size for me, hubby and our 2 year old. The room was spotlessly clean with all basic amenities we expect from a motel. The check in process was very friendly and efficient and the Motel is literally right next to town just a minute or two to walk across the highway.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Simple motel, simple room, old fashioned style, good location close to the center, clean, good wifi, friendly minimalist welcome, certainly a bit overpriced. Not as good as some pretend but certainly no problem either. Just forgettable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Service was friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious; the king-sized bed comfortable. Admittedly, the décor was definitely dated, but then I tend to close my eyes when I sleep and décor is not high on my list of priorities. More importantly the room was clean, it and the bathroom were spacious, great and steady water pressure. The padded toilet seat was definitely a novelty. A kitchenette with the usual kettle, toaster and microwave rounded off the amenities.
I have no hesitation in going there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ffm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Got to town late. Most places booked out, so saw reviews on this one, booked online and went there.
Room smelled. Remotes were sticky with something. Smoke detector literally missing. Cold tap in bathroom vibrated. Shower head made dripping sound from somewhere deep inside the pipes for hours after a shower.
Obviously given the reviews from others, we were given the worst room. Strange considering place was only about a third full. After 7 hours of driving and being so late, we didn't complain. We vote just never to go back again.

Room Tip: Check the room out first before paying. We did it online prior. Learned our lesson.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Disappointing. Poor Wifi, dropped out all the time. Basic amenities that were very dated. Okay for one night and good location. But won't be returning. Large bathroom with open shower and good water pressure.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Xavier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews