We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Warrnambool

“Dinner”
Review of Images Restaurant

Images Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 137 Restaurants in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This restaurant was busy with all tables taken when we got there. The staff were very helpful and cleared a table for us whilst we had a drink at the bar. The menu is varied and would cater for most tastes from seafood to Italian. The food was not fine dining but enjoyable never the less. Worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank alistair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 509 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Good choice this time. Good service, the meal was perfect. We had a stir fry vegetable without meat, that was tasty and fine. My steak (angus) was perfectly rare as I ordered it with a nice chili jam aside. Drinks good, so full recommendation from our side.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank messer3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We had dinner at Images on a recent short visit to Warrnambool. Service was great. Attentive and pleasant staff. Lots of room too.
It might have been our food selection but the food was underwhelming, if not poor. The entrees were adequate - saganaki and the croquettes. The mains however were sub-standard. We thought 'beach side town, let's go for the lobster'. There wasn't a lot of lobster and they filled it with fish (I think) and a prawn. The mornay sauce was not very good and the dish as a whole was dry. The accompanying salad was undressed. I wished I'd chosen a burger!
We also tried the chicken, pesto, mushroom and leek rissotto - a very poor choice. Swimming in a pesto sauce and over cooked rice.
Good drinks but overall, a disappointing meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelbug666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Extensive menu with lots of options, including a kids menu. Prices quite reasonable and food is great. Excellent service. The vegetarian pizza is particularly good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sharonmT201PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

New year meant surcharge and quite a few things on the menu being unavailable. Staff were helpful and attentive. Drinks options Kids menu were good. $36 crusted lamb was small, well done, and covered in the cheery sauces. Tasted fine, but pub standard. Porterhouse was ok, but again not remarkable for $38. Kids pizza’s were nice and chips were great.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Images Restaurant also viewed

 
Warrnambool, Victoria
Warrnambool, Victoria
 

Been to Images Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing