We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
310
355
157
48
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
355
157
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality suites geothermal pool mineral spa ocean view the penthouse buffet breakfast small balcony room service the great ocean road room was spacious long drive stayed for one night lady bay resort town centre minerals accommodation mirror
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 911 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed on the level 5 penthouse and all I have to say is wow.
This place seriously exceeded my expectations. The view was breathtaking, the rooms themselves were clean, modern and homely and the hotel was super friendly!
Was plenty of room for me and my 5 other friends.
The geothermal spa downstairs was also 110% worth going to. Was a great experience here, and next time I come ro Warrnambool, I'll be returning here for sure.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Front Office Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Adam M,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. The penthouses do have to be seen to be believed, they are pretty special. We appreciate that your group enjoyed their stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Just loved staying at Deep blue! My partner and I stayed one night in an executive queen room, and had the together time package down at the spa for our anniversary. The private pool was wonderful, private and we appreciated being able to bathe naturally and uninterrupted for an hour. My skin feels wonderful after my time in the geothermal pool. My partner found it abit warm, and so the added control of a cold tap was great to make the temperature just right. We then enjoyed an hour long relaxation massage, which was just lovely and finally headed back to our suite where our cheese and fruit platter was waiting which was just perfect. I have no complaints after staying and am looking to book and come again already! 5/5 :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank genevieven2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Front Office Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

hello Genevieve N, thank you for your review. It does sound just divine! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, the girls at the day spa love to hear positive responses from guests. They do an amazing job and aim to please all our guests. Thank you and we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Nice hotel with good spa facilities : hot spring water pool was quite nice: we spent two times a delicious hour therein.
We enjoyed a good diner and correct breakfast.
Suite rooms were large and perfectly clean.

Room tip: Nice suite on the 5th floor
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 694yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Front Office Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you 694yves, it seems your stay at the hotel was just what you expected. Thank you for the review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This place was pleasant , paid for hot springs in deal but on the Saturday it was overcrowded all day and not possible to use.
Staff were mostly friendly, breakfast was a little disappointing as was the espresso coffee.

Room tip: Balcony rooms are good.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodneyleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi rodneyleec

We're sorry that you did not get to bathe in the Hot Springs during your visit . The open Bath House pool is a public pool and is quite popular with guests & local's alike wanting to soak in the geothermal waters, particularly on a weekend.

However, we do also offer private bathing spa's which can be booked for personal use. We are also currently developing a new Hot Springs Retreat, which will provide over 20 open air hot springs bathing pools and many other wellness experiences. We do hope you will get an opportunity to visit again in the future.

Many Thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Very glamorous through and through with and exceptional front foyer area and excellent room layouts. The staff were fantastic and the added option of utilising their on site geo thermo hot springs is an absolute must

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bust0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi bust0404

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your wonderful comments.

We will be sure to share your feedback with all of our team .

Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews