We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
297
351
150
47
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
351
150
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality suitesgeothermal poolmineral spaocean viewthe penthousebuffet breakfastsmall balconyroom servicethe great ocean roadnice roomstayed for one nightlong drivegreat spotlady bay resorttown centremineralsmirror
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 884 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This place was pleasant , paid for hot springs in deal but on the Saturday it was overcrowded all day and not possible to use.
Staff were mostly friendly, breakfast was a little disappointing as was the espresso coffee.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are good.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodneyleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi rodneyleec

We're sorry that you did not get to bathe in the Hot Springs during your visit . The open Bath House pool is a public pool and is quite popular with guests & local's alike wanting to soak in the geothermal waters, particularly on a weekend.

However, we do also offer private bathing spa's which can be booked for personal use. We are also currently developing a new Hot Springs Retreat, which will provide over 20 open air hot springs bathing pools and many other wellness experiences. We do hope you will get an opportunity to visit again in the future.

Many Thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Very glamorous through and through with and exceptional front foyer area and excellent room layouts. The staff were fantastic and the added option of utilising their on site geo thermo hot springs is an absolute must

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank bust0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi bust0404

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your wonderful comments.

We will be sure to share your feedback with all of our team .

Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions the past 3 months for business and it's probably my favourite in Warrnambool.

The rooms are ageing and could do a bit of an upgrade, but this place shines in other areas. I tried the "winter warmer" massage/spa package and it's well worth it. The indoor swimming pool also rarely gets used but is very nice. Front staff are very nice to deal with, I had an issue where they overcharged me but was handled professionally. Finally happy hour between 5:30 to 6:30 is well worth stopping over.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank S4nnyBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi chasiubaau

Thanks for choosing to stay with us time & time again!

The winter warmer package has been a very popular winter deal, and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed it too!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We had a great weekend winter getaway from the city here.
The room was lovely and clean with a nice view of the ocean.
The Hot Springs downstairs were very nice and the staff were friendly.
We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: very warm at night
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest309346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi and thanks for taking the time to share your lovely comments with us!

We hope to welcome you back to the Deep Blue soon!

Many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The room was spacious, bed large and comfy, bathroom very modern with great products. Had a balcony with a fantastic view of pretty apartments and further on to the ocean and coastline very impressive

Room Tip: We were on the 4 th floor
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosaleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi Rosaleen S

Thanks for your review, we're so happy you enjoyed your spacious room. We think our views are pretty special too and we never tire at looking at our magnificent coastline.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us one day soon

Many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews