We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food with excellent service”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night and booked a room last minute on the way from Mount Gambier. From the onset, the service was excellent. The price for a standard room was fine, but $40 for a kid's roll out bed, I thought was quite steep. Nevertheless, the restaurant dinner was very tasty, healthy and catered for allergies and gluten free diners. The wait staff were ver6 helpful and easy to deal with. The buffet breakfast showed a great variety and the scrambled eggs were tasty and delicious. Very happy with the comfortable accommodation and service. I would definitely stay here again, but would prefer to pay less for the foldout for my toddler.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KJRajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear KJRajah

Thank you for completing a good review of Deep Blue Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic that you found our buffet breakfast fantastic and enjoyed our service. I will forward your comments onto my team.

It was a privilege to have you stay.

Kind regards,

Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    302
    133
    42
    32
See reviews for
121
412
16
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Quality Suites Deep Blue in Warrnambool are a perfect for a short break - the pool and thermal spa are an added bonus. We were fortunate that we had been able to change our booking with very little fuss. Staff are pleasant and helpful. It's only a short walk to the beach front - would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 306 was good - we had read previous reviews and knew which rooms to avoid - imagine anything cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernadetteL314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi BernadetteL314

Thank you for your 5 star review of Deep Blue Hotel and Spa!

Although the weather has been wild in Warrnambool in recent weeks, our indoor pool, gym, open and private hot geothermal spas have been very popular!

We are generally flexible with reservations where possible. Thanks for recommending us!

Kind regards,

Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice room, well appointed, great location but driving distance to town. Close to beach walks. Great value for money breakfast, $17.50 for full buffet, in a really lovely dining area. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear David H

Thank you for your great review of Deep Blue Hotel and Spa.I really appreciate your time and can't wait to have you back with us again.

Kind regards,

Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with for work. The hotel is situated a short drive from the city centre. If arriving in the dark, first time can be a little confusing. Once there, very nice hotel. Friendly staff. The room, 214, was good. Very clean, everything you need plus a balcony and views of the sea. Heading back to warrnambool in a few weeks, will stay for sure. Oh, has a great indoor pool.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jayjay41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear jayjay41

Thank you for your great review. I really appreciate your comments. While we are located down near the beach about five minutes away from the city centre, we can be a little hard to find. We recommend first time guests to enter Wormbay Road into their GPS and it will bring them to our front door.

Cant wait to see you again in a few weeks!

Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

nice hotel good location, bedroom modern and comfortable. hotel has free washing machine and tumble drier located on first floor which was really useful. worth paying a bit extra for a seaview. Breakfast a little pricey only bothered once.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the sea so you get the sun, the other side of the hotel overlooks car parks which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Jane19642014

Thank you for your review; I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Good to see you found our free washing machine and dryer convenient and that you were happy with our location.

I thank you again and hope we will see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endeavour Hills
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

After being on the road for 7 hours, it was great to arrive at Quality Suites. We had a queen room booked and were checked in very quickly. The bed was comfy, and the bathroom stocked with quality amenities.

We dined at the restaurant downstairs, very small (about a dozen tables) but high quality food at a reasonable price. We also had breakfast there the next morning. While the selection is not as broad as I am used to in Melbourne, the hot and cold buffets were great.

I would gladly stay here again for a longer period to check out Warrnambool, but we were off early the next morning to continue our road trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear camdenham

Thank you for your great 5 star review!

Its fantastic that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant and found the food high quality at a reasonable price - I will definitely pass on your comments to our head chef and her team.

Its also pleasing to see you had a good, fast check in and found the bed comfortable after a big drive down the Great Ocean Road.

Kind regards,

Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rooms were quite nice and clean and staff very friendly. The hotel is located is a beautiful part of Warrnambool, close to walking tracks and the lake area. The only criticism is the $17.50 buffet breakfast, please avoid at all costs. The scrambled eggs were powered eggs (fried or poached eggs additional $3), bacon was of the cheapest quality, it was pretty much like a school camp buffet. Save you money and go out for breakfast at one of the cafes in Warrnambool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura68771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Laura68771

Thank you for you four start review of our hotel.

Its great that you enjoyed the hotel and its location near the ocean and water front Lady Bay Promenade.

I am really disappointed that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast. I have passed your comments onto our Chef. Generally we receive good feedback on our breakfast, however it is also good to get constructive criticism so we can constantly improve our product.

Thank you again and hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.3 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Deep Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Property: Quality Suites Deep Blue
Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#8 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites Deep Blue - Warrnambool (Previously The Sebel Deep Blue).Less than three hour's drive from Melbourne, Quality Suites Deep Blue offers luxurious accommodation, perfectly positioned on a peninsula between Lady Bay and Stingray Bay in Warrnambool, also known as 'The city by the Sea'.Comprising 80 guestrooms including eight deluxe suites with spa baths there are also five 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained penthouses. All accommodation features magnificent vistas and the resort's unique positioning on top of a natural mineral aquifer, 800 metres underground, enables to provide geothermal room heating, as well as supply to 4 mineral rich, private hot deepwater pool rooms in the Bath House and gymnasium.Other features include individual balconies, air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, flat screen TV and cable, work desk, broadband and wireless internet and CD player.Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral geothermal hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms and adjoining day spa offering a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments, including spray tanning. Quality Suites Deep Blue Warrnambool hotel's signature restaurant, The Water Table boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce showcasing local cheeses and an extensive wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing