We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopkins House Motel and Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn On Raglan(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$130
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Western(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid City Motel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raglan Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$62
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$87
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$78
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
268
335
146
47
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
335
146
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality suitesgeothermal poolmineral spaocean viewthe penthousebuffet breakfastsmall balconyroom serviceundercover parkingthe great ocean roadnice roomlady baylong drivestayed for one nighttown centresebelminerals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 832 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location, fast and friendly check in. There is a resturant, pool, gym, laundry...but we didn't use any of those due to our short stay.
The room was spotless and well stocked with a nice balcony and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was spacious but could be opened into the room via a mirror door. This does not ensure maximum sound proof (if it's important to you). Parking is free of charge.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Having just left 5 stars in Melbourne it was always going to be different. It certainly was but not in any negative sense. We would probably stay here again. Loved the town and the hotel's location was excellent. Not 5stars it's true but variety is the spice of life!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbbbbiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We had the penthouse suite overnight, 4 adults and toddler. The place was so nice and luxurious and quite toddler friendly. The sea views were spectacular right across the bay.
Easy access to the beach and various playgrounds for the kids. Excellent pool but it was difficult to keep the toddler squeals down to a minimum as spa treatments were being conducted next door. Bit of a hike to local grocery stores but the restaurant is available for a delicious meal if needed. So much space! And basic amenities was perfect for us.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Saskiadubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Only one night but for the price was a bit dissappointed. Tiny faults but annoying, kettle in room did not work. TV was complicated with no instructions had to ring reception. No choice of herbal teas in the room. Environmental shampoos soap etc in wall containers that were impossible to squeeze any contents into you hand, possibly as they were half empty. Room spotless with gorgeous view. Bed comfy, pool nice. Dining Room seemed expensive and not great menu. Not great availability of snacks. Bit of a walk to find other cafes. On checkout reception stated i had used a movie and would be billed, I had not watched any movie, Australia Open Tennis all night, being the long weekend. Eventually did not make me pay and could not tell me what movie just that it had been logged to our room. Would stay somewhere more centre next time for the price.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and it sounded like 5th floor had wooden floors as could hear people walking about late at night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good location, quiet room, close to beach & parks and helpful staff!

The downside - noisy air-conditioner the first & third night plus an overzealous housekeeping staff at 9am for a room clean - but not excessively a bad thing for the hotel overall - just put a slight dampener on our experience.

Our experience was reasonably great. They offered us a reasonably low cost upgrade to the penthouse (the aircon was broken up there, but there was cool weather and in hindsight we should have taken it due to the air-conditioner issue we had at in our room). The owner was great in that regards.

In our room, the air-conditioner was making a "ticking clock" style noise all night on the first night - I eventually ended up putting my travel ear-plugs in and slept reasonable well afterwards (no amount of setting changes, "hits" to the side of the machine etc worked). We called reception the following morning and told them about it and they said that they would send someone up later that day. That night, we turned the air-con on, no noise, so we assumed that it had been fixed. Third night the noise came back, but the hotel was full and it was late so we knew we weren't going to be moved - but the ear-plugs in & went to sleep again.

Also, the house-keeping staff knocked on the door at 9am for room tidy(admittedly we didn't put a "do not disturb" sign up - but who expects housekeeping at 9am)

The pros: Breakfast is simple, tasty and enough food. Room is large enough, no noise from neighbours and staff are really friendly. Plus - you are onsite for their spa/beauty service and the Hot Spring Spa Bath (Private Room) is a must do!!

Cons: Check your room for issues (particularly the air-con in our case) - let them know early and I am confident that they will jump onto it and fix the problem.

Not a 5 star review due to our air-conditioner issues, but I would happily stay here again and am sure I would give it 5 stars next time! Would actually give 4.5 stars if I had the chance.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SoreLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews