We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Warrnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Western(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery Apartments(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
268
334
145
47
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
334
145
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality suitesgeothermal poolmineral spaocean viewthe penthousebuffet breakfastsmall balconyroom serviceundercover parkingthe great ocean roadnice roomlady baylong drivestayed for one nighttown centresebelminerals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 830 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Over- rated hotel. Basic with small rooms. Nothing like the picture of the hotel on their website. We requested an ocean view room but hardly any ocean view and the balcony is so tiny only to accommodate AC unit

Room Tip: very deceiving picture on the website
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prasadkamla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hi prasadkamla,

I would like to firstly thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, we take great care in the imagery that we provide on the internet and in print publications, it is very important to us that our guests have a relaxing experience with us.

We're sorry that your experience wasn't positive, we have 6 different room sizes available and all of them are above average when considered against the industry standards. The website shows imagery from a range of our rooms and details the room specification alongside the images.

The views from the property are very reasonable and described as such in our marketing. We do have Spa Kitchenette rooms or Penthouses here at the property should anyone want a direct and panoramic view of Lady Bay, Stingray Bay & Warrnambool's famous breakwall.

We hope that if you're in Warrnambool again that you would make yourself known to the front of house manager who will be happy to give you a tour of our available facilities and available room configurations.

Regards

Management
Quality Suites Deep Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for his birthday in September for 3 nights and we both had a lovely, relaxing time. My only complaints would be that the mineral pool looks a bit tired and dirty, the rooms were fairly stuffy and always smelt of smoke because they allowed people to smoke on the balconies, the balconies had no furniture and needed to be bigger to allow people to sit and enjoy the view and because we stayed in an ocean view room, the bed should have been placed on the opposite side to be able to see the view. Other than that, the staff were friendly enough (minus one unpleasant experience when trying to book), the breakfast was nice, the room service was beautiful and reasonably priced if you ordered from the bottom of the menu (HUGE servings by the way), good location, loved the bathroom design and comfortable beds. Was a nice way to relax after a 7 hour drive from Adelaide.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npebrierly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The apartments are fantastic. Clean, bright, well serviced and well maintained. Be aware though, they demand $40 simply for extra sheets. Apparently, according to reception, it is for cleaning and servicing. What a crock! Hate to think of other add ons they might have!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have found that Quality Inn's in Australia are a lot better than those in the US. I spent Christmas eve here. This hotel is up to date, within walking distance to the water and beach. It's a little hard to find the first time, but after you find it, no problem. Nice restaurant, friendly staff, clean. Has a heated pool, is connected to a spa, has an excercise room and business center. I recommend this hotel for the summer months.

Room Tip: get a room with an ocean view (above the third floor). Penthouse if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here over winter on our way from the Grampians to Melbourne via the Great Ocean Road. The quality of this hotel is 5 star, the reception staff were very friendly, and the rooms were spotlessly clean, well designed with modern decor. Our room had sea views. Unfortunately we were limited on time, so missed taking advantage of the spa and pool. Breakfast was included in our package, it was a Continental buffet, the selection was a little limited, but overall good quality.

We will definitely be back for another weekend break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekend_Traveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews