We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
104 on Merri Apartments
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Everything was really nice at this place -- nicely designed, perfectly clean and well-kept, tons of space, had everything we needed. Close to lots of things. It wasn't cheap - but we couldn't believe how nice the place was compared to other places that we have stayed in the same price range. Highly recommend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night in Merri 6. Wish we stayed longer! Beautiful spacious and modern. Really great for families! Love all the TVs and little balconies would be great to relax on. Bedrooms are really great size also with wardrobes! Nothing bad to say about our stay only thing I would suggest would maybe be perhaps one full length mirror inside one of the wardrobes.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukenParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great apartments in every aspect. We had a 4 night stay and as there was only 2 of us I was considering one of the nicer hotels /motels. Well for about the same price we had ourselves a 3 level apartment! Location is perfect. Easy 5 min walk to main street, 2 mins to Lake Pertobe. Secure parking with direct access into the room (the weather was perfect for our stay, but this would be great when it's raining). Kitchen was modern and had all the basics we needed. Wifi was free and for free and it was a VERY GOOD speed (I generally find hotel free wifi can be shocking for speeds). Beds were comfortable with plenty of towels and blankets. I dealt with Sarah who was incredibly easy and professional to deal with. I was worried about the parking given some of the reviews, I had no issues with it (it is a little tight, but I think some have been a bit too critical of the parking). TVs everywhere, there were 4 in our apartment. My only suggestion would have been a small desk to work from. As it was a business and pleasure trip combined I found myself using the kitchen table, not a big issue, more so something for the suggestion box. Balcony looked over Flagstaff Hill with some ocean views. Main bathroom had a massive spa which I didn't use, but it looked great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutley251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

These apartments are very roomy, modern, and spacious. Service is great, and owners are happy to help. We stayed with our 2 children and young baby. All beds and cots were supplied with linen.
It's in a great location, short walk to the shops, and also to the adventure playground which is great for the kids. Loved it, will definately recommend, and we will be returning !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gutsojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently stayed for six nights in merri one, a great choice to make your base and explore this beautiful part of Australia. Excellent accomodation from the bedrooms to the bathrooms and kitchen with all the essentials included so you can cook if you wish to take a break from dining out.
If staying at Merri one be prepared for stairs but hey, who cares when you have palatial bedrooms at the top and all you can need in the rest of the apartments.Sarah the manager is an absolute delight providing warms nd friendly advice. Stay here at least for one or two nights to get a taste of practical luxury without the excessive cost of a Sydney hotel.

Room Tip: Merri one or merri two are my picks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife & I recently stayed here for 3 nights & greatly enjoyed the experience. Our 2-storey apartment faced Gibson rather than Merri Street, & was very modern, spacious & clean. The lower floor was one large dining/kitchen/living room, with a balcony connected by sliding doors at each end. Furnishings are very modern & the 2- & 3-seater red leather couches, in particular, are very comfortable

The kitchen is quite luxurious with a large breakfast bench, dark stone bench tops & glossy white doors & drawers. It was well equipped with bar stools, dishwasher, microwave, gas oven & hot plates & plenty of crockery & cutlery. The dining room boasts a large table with seating for 6

Upstairs, there is a very large master bedroom with ensuite, complete with large spa bath, & a door opening onto a tiny balcony. The second bathroom, which contains a clothes dryer, is directly accessible from both the hallway & from the second bedroom. The latter is also quite spacious & both bedrooms have sufficient wardrobe hanging & storage space

The king size master bed & pillow combination is very comfortable & the bed has both a doona & electric blanket although the doona alone is sufficiently warm so as to use the latter merely to take the chill off the bedding

There are 3 flatscreen TVs in the apartment; a large one in the living room, a smaller one in the master bedroom & a smaller one again in the ensuite. Heating, which is sufficient for the apartment, is by way of a reverse cycle unit on the wall opposite the kitchen & a smaller unit on the wall of the master bedroom

The units are well-placed being across the road from Flagstaff Hill & a 5-10 minute walk to the main shopping area of Warrnambool. The units were very quiet, although there may have been several vacant units during our stay. Parking, as others have noted, is a bit challenging but not unacceptably so

The staff we saw during our stay were all friendly & helpful, especially Sarah

We had 4 issues with the apartment, which in no way detracted from our stay, viz.
1. when going down to the lower level at night in the dark, the light switch for the stairs is scarily close to the top stair. A switch immediately outside each bedroom door would be a safer option;
2. each apartment has its own entrance from the garage which, in the case of our apartment, was a right-angle set of stairs to the rear door opening into the dining area. Halfway up the stairs is a locked, metal-framed glass door that looks out on a narrow strip between the rear deck of the apartment & the dividing fence with the neighbouring property. This strip was totally overgrown with what seemed to be largely knee-high grass & weeds. With some work & minor ongoing maintenance it would become a much more pleasant introduction to the apartment;
3. the kitchen was missing any sort of microwaveable crockery, which would have been very useful, &
4. the only toliets are upstairs.

Room Tip: Apartments facing Gibson Street receive less street noise than those on Merri Road but are above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agfox46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this gorgeous spacious apartment. Very clean, very well equipped with everything. Washing machine in car park but dryer in bathroom. Yes it's true the car park is tight if you have a 4WD but backing in works well and made life a lot easier. Location is fairly quiet although the refuse trucks did wake us up on Sunday night as we were in bed at 10pm and they came after that and made a fair old noise but that's not the fault of the accommodation just an odd time for rubbish collection. The apartment is huge downstairs so we needed to keep the aircon on to keep the place warm as it was a cold spell. The king bed is heavenly a BIG BIG plus, there is nothing quite as wonderful as a good nights sleep and this place gets top marks for the bed. Overall a great place to stay and we would definitely stay here again. I would have given 5 stars if the TV in the main room had been a little bigger it was lost in the room and hard to hear without turning right up which we wouldn't do in case of disturbing neighbours. It's a fairly small TV so we had to pull a couple of dinner chairs up closer to watch. However there are three TV's and one in the bathroom which the kids thought was wonderful whilst having a bath.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollipops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 104 on Merri Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 104 on Merri Apartments

Property: 104 on Merri Apartments
Address: 104 Merri St., Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 104 on Merri Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your 104 on Merri Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing