We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value, great location”
Review of Atwood Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atwood Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great value, great location”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed at the Atwood Motor Inn for a night after a 1,00km day on the road on a motorbike.

The location was fantastic, the room bright and comfortable, and the book in easy and friendly. This is really excellent value. Even better - a 5 minute walk away was a liquor store, a noodle house, and an Indian take away!

As I was leaving in the morning and fellow guest was talking to me about my motorbike. When he was leaving he said "you've picked the best motel in town - I come to Warrnambool for work regularly and always stay here".

I couldn't agree more. This is a great value Motor Inn and highly recommened. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better if you have heavy luggage, BUT upper floor rooms have views. Take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    81
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
90
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Clean, well priced, comfortable, friendly, centrally positioned, easy parking, easy to find. Perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profitpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, vic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Decided to try this one as we've seen it on previous trips but stayed elsewhere, so close to the cbd a 4 min walk away from main st and easy walking distance to restuarants/hotels to eat at... The rooms are clean and very accomodating, liked the idea of the double head shower too. breakfast was included and it was amazing, looked and tasted great.. definately would stay here again and recommend to any person who wants a nice well priced stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Convient for CBD which is 5 mins walk. Warm and friendly staff very comfortable but uninspiring rooms. Decent breakfast, and Wifi $5.00 for 24hrs. not quite top drawer but as a value for money stop its excellent. Handy for Great Ocean Road, Recommend RSL Saltwater Bistro as a good bet for food, evening specials from $15.00 and great sea views.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

While it isn't gourmet fancy heaven, this motel offers great clean rooms with a cooked breakfast delivered for a reasonable price. The owners were able to recommend great places to eat & things to do as well while we were in town. If you don't need "wow factor" this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very friendly staff, very clean.
Good central location for both exploring the town and right on the main road for exploring further afield. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevtraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Very clean & welcoming! Breakfast was great! Staff very helpful! Location was great in walking distance to CBD!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billiebob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atwood Motor Inn

Property: Atwood Motor Inn
Address: 8 Spence St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atwood Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inner city location and the upper end of 3½ star quality, make the Atwood Motor Inn an ideal choice for visitors looking for quality accommodation at affordable prices. The motel has 21 units ranging from standard double, queen/twin share, spa with 2 person corner spa, family rooms that offer kitchenette facilities (sink, hotplates and crockery) and two bedroom family units comprising queen and separate bedroom with two single beds, and a disabled access unit is available on request. All units have tea coffee making facilities microwaves and toasters. LCD TV and free Austar. High speed internet is available. Atwood Motor Inn also has an outdoor entertaining area with guest barbecue and also has laundry facilities for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing