We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at Mid City for 3 nights. Refurbished rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable. On the main road it was within working distance to shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly, breakfast was great and check in and check out was fast and efficient. Only a couple of 2 kms to the beach. Very central location and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissydidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
56
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Friendly staff were so helpful on arrival. Fresh modern comfortable rooms which have undergone an upgrade. Amazing food. Our breakfast and dinner were cooked to perfection. Mid city is within walking distance to the city centre and easy driving to many of the local attractions. Amazing. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamPam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at the Mid City for a few nights.

Staff: All very nice, very friendly and check in and out super quick.

Location: Very central, near anything you need, shops etc.

Room: Here is were I am torn, the room was renovated and quite nice, but the building itself is old and walls are paper thin. You can hear everything from next door or the cars coming and going, especially and car doors closing. Everything though was clean, but the bathroom was one of the worst designs I have ever seen. Its small which is OK, but when you have a shower the water spreads throughout the whole room, no matter how many towels you put on the floor.

Car Park: No problems, always found a spot.

Restaurant: Didn't eat there but looks nice.

Room Tip: Try to stay on an upper level instead of ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mid City in May 2014. We absolutely loved the newly renovated rooms and location to the main street. We also dined in the restaurant which was a delight and a very extensive menu. We did have a small problem with the tv reception but as explained it was not their fault and is being rectified by the provider. The staff were faultless in every way and were very polite and helpful in every way. There is even a coffee machine in the rooms which is a plus but the cups supplied with the machine do not marry up and you have to remove the capsule receptacle to make the cup fit under. Obviously will be rectified. We loved our stay so much to the extent that there are 7 couples now staying late in November.
P.S. Could our regards please be passed on to your staff who were exceptionally professional in every way.

Regards.... Ian & Wendy Benbow. Horsham 3400.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colbenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night en route from Melbourne to Adelaide.
Stayed in a chalet style room with a good size bed, the bathroom had a large shower and a separate toilet.
Free wifi voucher from reception and the kind lending free of charge of a travel plug. Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Selected this motel just by chance at the end of the day of travel. No real reason to select it, the motel is nothing really to look at from the outside.
Was given a room, and unfortunately a fairly hefty rate, which surprised me no end. We were given a renovated room, which had all the necessary things, and was nicely appointed.
Didn't try the restaurant for dinner, but did for breakfast, rather than have it in the room, and unfortunately we were disappointed in the offering which was limited, and offered no variety. The menu is a la carte for breakfast, and not buffet.
This motel is, in my opinion, trying to be a big city hotel in a country town, and its not achieving it. Would I stay here again, I doubt it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying for the racing carnival and it was sensational. The booking was organised by others in my group so I wasn't sure what the accommodation was like, but i was far from being disappointed. The room was excellent - bathroom very well done (but could do with a better light in bathroom ) and the motel is in walking distance to shops, pubs etc. but the stand out is the management and staff - nothing was too much trouble & the mini bus shuttle to any venue meant we never had to think how we were getting to or from anywhere - even taking me to to train after the races in between picking up other people from the races. Well done Mid City! I've already filled in a booking request for next year!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid City Motel Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Motel Warrnambool

Property: Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Address: 525 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Warrnambool)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mid City Motel Warrnambool 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid City Motel Warrnambool is now under new management and has undergone massive renovations to make this iconic motel one of the stand out accommodation venues in Warrnambool. Only one minute from the main street and center of Warrnambool with all rooms provided with free Wifi and free Austar TV, this is the ideal location for a family or corporate traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mid City Motel Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Comfort Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing