We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for weddings and special occasions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creek Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creek Cottage B&B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for weddings and special occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in Suite 3 (which is the smaller, motel style room) on the eve of my wedding and wedding night. Very clean and beautifully appointed room with self-catering facilities. Generous complimentary snacks (fruit, chocolates, drinks, port) and self-serve continental breakfast provided. My bridesmaid stayed in Suite 1. Lovely, quiet location, walking distance to shopping centre. Our host, Merril, assisted with our enquiries efficiently. Great attention to detail in the rooms. Quality furnishings and linen. There were fresh flowers in the room, and when I came back from the wedding I found a card wishing me all the best, which was very thoughtful. A memorable stay.

Notes: a bigger litter bin is required in the room; I also brought my own portable hook to hang my wedding dress over the wardrobe door; security door for Suite 3 could be locked from the inside but not from the outside; no undercover parking for Suite 3 (but available for Suite 1).

Room Tip: Suite 3 is the smallest of the three; if you have a team of mobile hairdressers coming for a wedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussy_traveller_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creekcottagebandb, Owner at Creek Cottage B&B, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello Sandra and Ray,
Thank you for your review following your wedding August 30/31st. My relief manager told me everything went very well while I was in Europe - and that yourself, Ray and Kylie and Glen enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Cheers,
Merril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
21
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for my wedding weekend and it was perfect! Merril made the place so homely, I stayed here with my sister on the Friday night and got ready for my wedding on the Saturday and it was the perfect location, Merril thinks of everything! My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night and it was perfect! Highly recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in Traralgon!! The freshly squeezed orange juice was to die for!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SARAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creekcottagebandb, Owner at Creek Cottage B&B, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello Sarah,
Thank you for your lovely review..it was such a pleasure having you stay at Creek Cottage for your pre wedding night and wedding day preps! Look forward to your return for your 1st Wedding Anniversary!
Cheers,
Merril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed on a Saturday night in the 2 bedroom cottage. It was a flying visit for a function and so we were a bit disappointed we didn't really have as much time as we would have liked to spend at the cottage. It was just delightful, and every little detail had been thought of. Beds were super comfy with the best bed-linen, the kitchen is fully equipped, cosy gas fire that is like a real one, and lots of extras in the way of food - beautiful fresh fruits, cereals and muesli, bread and spreads, soft drinks, port and chocolates, yoghurt, soy skim and full cream milk, cake and biscuits. beautifully appointed, very friendly hosts, reasonably priced for the standard of accommodation. And in a lovely location too with outlook to the park but only a couple of minutes walk to the main shops on the boardwalk over the creek. Oh and immaculately clean - I want their cleaner!

Room Tip: The two bedroom would be fine for 4. You can hire multiple cottages as they have adjoining doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. Great location - quiet but close to everything. Really well appointed and comfortable. All the little touches that make the difference. We would recommend Creek Cottage to anyone looking for a pampered stay in quality surrounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AG013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a fantastic B&B. There is nothing in this cottage that has been forgotten,we wanted for nothing except a relaxing weekend and thats exactly what we got. Thank you so much Merril for organising our lunch out at the winery. We will be back to stay:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LESIA05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This outstanding B&B is without doubt the best you could ever wish for the owner has given such attention to detail in every department decor, fixtures, fittings, colour scheme and has everything catered for well stocked kitchen etc and a host that nothing is to much trouble to help in anyway
I will be telling my family & friends and would recommend a visit to creek cottage when visiting the area thank you Merrill hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemsdad2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Creek Cottage in Traralgon was fantastic. We arrived at lunchtime and were promptly welcomed by Merril, provided with a key and shown around a beautifully kept and furnished apartment. The air conditioner already on we were able to unpack immediately and start enjoying the nearby parklands.
 
Our favourite part was the complimentary goodies. The homemade marshmallows and hot chocolate in particular were great. Very professional and friendly service, we would be happy to recommend Creek Cottage to anyone looking for a luxury stay in Gippsland.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
18.0 mi away
Walhalla's Star Hotel
Walhalla's Star Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walhalla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#8 of 8 in Traralgon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Montfort Manor
Montfort Manor
#1 of 4 in Traralgon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel Traralgon
Motel Traralgon
#2 of 4 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bridges on Argyle
Bridges on Argyle
#3 of 8 in Traralgon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creek Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creek Cottage B&B

Property: Creek Cottage B&B
Address: 14 George St, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Traralgon, Creek Cottage Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place for you to unwind, relax and enjoy the Creek views. Consisting of 3 luxurious suites, all with Queen beds and furnished beautifully, Creek Cottage also benefits from generous living areas and fully equipped kitchens. Ideal for long of short stays, business or pleasure, Creek Cottage will remain in your memory forever.CREEK COTTAGE IS A T-QUAL ACCREDITED ACCOMMODATIONYOU CAN BE ASSURED OF EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FACILITIES.S'il vous plait profiter de votre se'jour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Creek Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing