We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridges on Argyle(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Connells Motel(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Inn(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Gardens Motel(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$69
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morwell Motel(Morwell)
$80
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
87
45
13
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
45
13
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowmini golflaser tagropes courseindoor play centrebudget cabinpowered sitecamp kitchencamping tripbedroom villafamily cabingreat place to stayfamily stayrailway linegreat weekendextra activitiesrope climbing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 164 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Myself, Husband and another couple decided to book a weekend away at Traralgon Park Lane Holiday park for New Years and from the moment we arrived we were looked after. The park was quiet and relaxing, the facilities were well looked after and clean and the staff were extremely happy to help with anything we may need, such as parking space for our boat. For new years they set up a giant TV near the pool area and provided everyone with a movie. This is the third time we have now stayed at this caravan park, as it has never disappointed! Thankyou all so much! See you again soon :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Comfortable villas at a price comparable to motels suites, including full kitchen, spearate WC, 2 separate bedrooms and queen bed for parents.

Good play facilities for kids - pool (small but solar heated), mini golf (a bit rough but still fun for kids), a giant jumping pillow and games room.

A little highway noise but OK if you close windows and doors or have a villa further back.

Like all places, maintenance problems arise - we had a leaking shower but as soon as reported the manager organised a free upgrade to a better villa.

We were there from interstate to visit family - there's not much to do in the area - but are planning an extended family gathering later this year and will recommend our relatives with kids book there. It has a common kitchen/dining/recreation hut suitable for groups of 30.

Room Tip: Ask for villa or cabin furthest from highway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inigo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our third visit to Traralgon Park Lane Holiday Park, and we stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury cabin. It was clean and tidy and was great (once again) for our visit. Even with four adults in the cabin, we had plenty of room. We'll be back again at Easter!

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with our baby and toddler. It was great. Nice and clean and a very good size. Park was quiet, facilities great. My only complaint would be that the pool seemed to be unheated. It was cold and there has been plenty of good weather lately and solar would have warmed it up at least a bit. We left something behind and staff were great to deal with

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It all started with being debited for our booking twice after I was reassured this would not happen after IT issues. The key wouldn't work for our cabin and there was a soiled mattress outside the door. We had apparently been changed to another cabin but staff in the office didn't know this!! We were given the keys for another cabin. Toilet stunk due to rubbish in the bin never being changed from previous visitors, plus I'm glad my young children didn't see what was in the bin because I would have had some serious explaining to do!! Took the children to the pool, maintenance decide to mow the lawns with a ride on mower and no catcher. We got covered in dirt and grass clippings which gave us bad hay fever! Wifi didn't work on our phones or iPads. Pool meant to be solar heated, was freezing, there had been many nice days prior for pool to be warm.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews