We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montfort Manor
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morwell Motel(Morwell)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Connells Motel(Traralgon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Inn(Traralgon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
130
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakecoffee makerhosts were lovelyrelaxing experiencedrawing roomabsolutely first classexcellent qualitya wonderful stayfloor to ceilinghuge bathroomin townswimming poolmelindawindsorporttenniscourt
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 138 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hosts provided exceptional service and the backdrop of the manor was divine.
You can venture around the lake and willow trees, or use the on-site tennis court, go fishing or just relax in the pool. The decor inside the manor is full of antique delights. It feels as if you have travelled back in time and joined a truly sophisticated era. I highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fynn_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Owner at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

We welcome you next time you are in Traralgon. We are happy you were both able to relax here, many thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Montfort Manor in Traralgon. It was a lovely experience and far exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Monet room overlooking the pool. Our hosts David and Melinda could not have been more helpfull. The free champagne & Port went down well also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalek281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Owner at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we are certainly glad you enjoyed yourselves so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in November. David & Melinda were fantastic hosts. They are really friendly & went the extra mile by dropping us off on the Saturday to catch a bus to the wedding we went over for. We stayed in the Windsor room which I would rate as the best room, loads of space. The grounds are beautiful & the location is great....only a couple of minutes out of town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Windsor Room, it is the biggest room with a handmade King Bed. Has a huge bathroom, kitchenette & walk in robe. Overlooking the swimming pool. Would reccomend this room. My only tip is to bring your own hairdryer...as the one provided does not have much power.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Owner at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thanks Marianne, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. It was our pleasure having you here, many thanks for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Thanks to David and Melinda and wonderful Montfort Manor, my wife and I along with good friends of ours stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
We found Montfort a delightful place to stay, friendly and warm with all the comforts and woderfully decked out and furnished with a great deal of thought. Our room, (Napoleon) was very comfortable, and the breakfast left was just the thing.
We will certainly be back there and have told as many people in Inverloch as we possibly can. A gem in the La Trobe Valley.

Room Tip: We will choose the Marble Room the next time. Looks so opulent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Owner at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

A great idea to come with friends, thank you for taking the time to review us, it is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We discovered Montfort Manor via a coupon. Very lucky that we did. Traralgon seems a unlikely place for a getaway but this place is definately worth a visit. We upgraded to the Windsor room which was well worth the extra. The bedroom/living room is all you can ask for. Its large, tastefully period decorated. All the modern features you could ask for. Large LCD, deliciously comfy raised 4 poster bed. The spa was part of the extra and we're glad we chose it. Lovely small touches like afternoon freshly baked cake supplied in the common area and help yourself to a glass of port, The quiet. We loved the quiet. The immaculate surrounds just made us feel like royalty. Thanks David and Melinda for the warm welcome and for a restful oasis.

Room Tip: The Windsor room has added features well worth upgrading.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagelGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Owner at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

So glad you discovered us, you are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews