We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montfort Manor
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridges on Argyle(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Gardens Motel(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Connells Motel(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$72
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Inn(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morwell Motel(Morwell)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
130
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakecoffee makerhosts were lovelyrelaxing experiencedrawing roomabsolutely first classexcellent qualitya wonderful stayfloor to ceilinghuge bathroomin townswimming poolmelindawindsorporttenniscourt
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spent a wonderful few days here - the Manor and grounds are superb. The owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfast supplies were delicious. The spa in the room was wonderful. Wanted to stay longer.... Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 987Emma789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Owner at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I have had a wonderful and relaxing experience for my 44th birthday to run away from the city and escape to Mt baw Baw for a day of fun at the snow to come to Montfort Manor and stay in the Windsor room where we woke up feeling like royalty.

The exquisute accommodation and warm and friendly hospitality made this experience joyful and memorible. Thank you and we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Manager at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words, Julie. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wonderful husband arranged a surprise visit for us to this beautiful sanctuary, tucked in the hills on the outskirts of Traralgon, and a pleasant drive from Melbourne. We had such a lovely peaceful break!

Montford Manor is indeed a manor house, a stately mansion in a meticulously planned and maintained setting complete with ornamental lake, rolling grounds, flowering tree-lined driveway, tennis courts, swimming pool and fountain...and it's all inviting rather than intimidating. The beautiful polished jarrah staircase and twinkling chandeliers, good quality port to sip by the fireplace in comfy armchairs, writing paper at the desk in the well-equipped library...all this before one even gets to the room!

We were fortunate enough to have stayed in the Marble Suite which was just so exquisitely indulgent. The centrepiece was a huge egg-shaped illuminated free-standing spa bath for two under a well-placed skylight in a huge all-marble bathroom. And there was a rain shower, too. Plus a fully-equipped kitchenette with coffee maker. Beside the huge and very comfortable bed was an iPhone dock with speakers, a flatscreen TV, DVD, etc and lots of reading material. The attention to detail was impressive. And our continental breakfast was anything but basic with seasonal fruit, yoghurts, choice of breads and spreads, fresh juices, etc.

I'm sorry. I probably sound a bit over the top and am using far too many superlatives but we had a wonderful memorable stay and our hosts were so very welcoming. It was indeed a piece of Heaven and we'll certainly be back. I think he's definitely a keeper!

Julie Mackey (Malvern VIC)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Manager at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your lovely kind words! You are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

An absolutely wonderful weekend, we stayed two nights and would happily recommend Monfort Manor to anyone and everyone. The room was beautiful and clean. The special treats supplied in the room were welcomed and appreciated. Everything we wanted was there and we had the most relaxing time reading by the pool. The location was fantastic and we used this as our base to look around the local area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Manager at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

It was our pleasure having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A lovely setting - we stayed for one night following our wedding and weren't disappointed. The room was beautiful with outstanding features and furnishings. We stayed in the Windsor room and felt thoroughly spoiled! I'm sure we'll be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montfort35, Manager at Montfort Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

So gald your enjoyed your Wedding night in our Windsor Room, you are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews