We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for light sleepers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

On the positive side, our room was well equiped - desk, lounge chair, large flatscreen tv, kitchenette with fridge/minibar, microwave, crockery and cutlery, tea and coffee makings etc. Smart and clean bathroom, comfortable bed. On the negative side, the trucks on the highway outside kept me awake all night, our immediate neighbours got up at 4.45am and we could hear them chatting, and the external staircase to the upper floor provided further noise with guests clomping up and down. If I came back to Swan Hill, I'd bring ear plugs or try anoterh motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allcorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed for one night.Had a choice between a downstairs room which had shower over the bath or an upstairs room with a freestanding shower. Took the upstairs room which was quite modern...furnished with black lounge, chairs and light shade. Only problem with black furnishings is that they need to be dusted regularly and this doesn't seem to have been done for a while!
Had no problem with traffic noise and I'm a light sleeper. I suppose you could hear the traffic from about 7am.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Trucks went passed all night, not nice if u are a light sleeper. Rooms were very well set out & warm. Beds comfortable. Lovely to go to fridge and have a cold one there for u , Reception was helpful. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwis002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is ideally located in Campbell Street close to a wide variety of shops including a supermarket. The hotel is seventies design with solid brick walls to block sound from adjoining rooms. The room is large and appears to have recently been renovated and is spotlessly clean.

The usual amenities are in the room including iron & board, microwave oven, fridge / freezer, large lcd digital TV with free to air & Foxtel, reverse cycle airconditioning, good blinds to block out light. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but does have a very clever and much better alternative - three restaurants with different cuisines that will deliver to the hotel with the cost of the meals charged to the hotel bill. The choices are Asian, Italian & International. The hotel provides the crockery and cutlery.

The hotel provides in-room breakfast, hot and cold choices. I rate the breakfast as the best I have ever had for in-room service. The servings are generous, perfectly cooked and use the best ingredients. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wottinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very good value at a walk in rate. Good size, comfortable, clean but a little noisy as the hotel sits beween two main roads. Great to have a microwave! I think it will need a refurbishment soon and it would be good to see the bathroom door replaced in our unit as it was damaged.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjc840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stay in Swan Hill regularly and tend to chop and change a bit with where I stay, but this is one of the best of the mid range motels. Check in and check out is friendly, the complications with my bill (my doing) were dealt with easily and efficiently and breakfast is great. Rooms are nice and spacious with comfortable beds and good tvs. Add to that a good shower and you've got all the ingredients for a great business or leisure stay. Motel is walking distance to a variety of restaurants but unfortunately up the other end of town from my favorites, Java Spice and Yataka Sawa... but still easy walking distance if you're not feeling lazy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is my second stay at lady Augusta in Swan Hill I was very thrilled with my room it was spacious and Spottlesly clean.

The staff were great couldn't help you enough it was lovely and quiet and very cosy I would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Will stay again soon when going through to Melbourne I stayed in room 11 this time last time room 6.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 11 and have stayed in room 6 both were very quiet and spottless.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#5 of 13 in Swan Hill
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lady Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lady Augusta

Address: 375 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range: $107 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Lady Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta has 24 spacious rooms (all non smoking) including spa rooms, family units and an executive spa room. The motel offers conference facilities, is centrally located to all clubs, shops, restaurants and sporting facilities. Swimming pool is situated next to our patio area within a tree lined courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Lady Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing