We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The rooms are very clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate. The décor is a bit dated, but it's still a good option. It's only a block or two to the shops. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hansie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 278 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Ibis Swan Hill for a night recently and were pleasantly surprised with the facilities which were clean, bed very comfortable and continental breakfast excellent value . Staff were professional yet friendly . We would definetly stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sammi Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I recently stayed 1 night at this motel for work. I had a room on the first floor.

This hotel is quite dated in style and decor. The room was large. I found the bed too soft for my liking.

One thing that was fantastic about this motel was the cleanliness. The room and bathroom was cleaned within an inch of its life, much better than many 4-5* hotels I stay in.

I had breakfast in the hotel dining area and I would describe it as average. The staff were not present most of the time and the orange juice dispenser was empty and not refilled while I was having breakfast.

If you were staying here with children I should image that they would enjoy it as the pool and surrounds looks wonderful.

Not sure what other motels are on offer in Swan Hill, however I would happily stay here again based on the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curfew156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. Thank you kindly for commenting on the cleanliness of our rooms - this is something that we pride ourselves on. I apologise about the issues at breakfast; please rest assured that I have spoken with the appropriate staff in relation to this.

Thank you once again for your feedback - we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed one night in a 'deluxe queen' room, on the first storey at the back of the hotel. Did not use the resort facilities so can only comment on the premises as accommodation. Efficient reception, both on check in and out. The room was a good size, not large but certainly not cramped, with pleasant neutral decor. The bed was comfortable and the room extremely quiet so a most refreshing place to stay. Everything was clean. The grounds are well kept, and the outlook with the palm trees and native frangipani very pleasant. Only grumble is that this is one of those establishments which provides a toaster but no plates or knives, giving the impression the appliance is put there to tick a box on a ratings system rather than for use (they prefer you to buy any food from their dining room no doubt). This is very irritating and must be utterly infuriating if you wish to make toast!

Very good value for the price charged, would happily stay again (with or without toast).

The hotel is about 600m from the centre of the CBD and half that from the river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Please note that we are able to provide plates and knives upon request.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Clara T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Ibis is situated within easy walking distance of the Pioneer Settlement. The renovated room was very spacious, clean and well-appointed. We enjoyed breakfast daily in their restaurant. Nice pool area and no road noise considering it's on the main road. BUT we were unfortunate enough to stay over a sporting weekend and on two nights were disturbed by partying drunks staying at the motel and generally running amok. This went on for several hours and as they weren't challenged it appeared there was no duty manager resident at the motel. If we were going through Swan Hill again we'd stay again but only after checking if any groups were in-house at the time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaughingKookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. I apologise that you had problems with noise on this occasion - please be advised that we do have an after hours number to call for an on-site Manager. Apologies again for the inconvenience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#5 of 13 in Swan Hill
71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
0.2 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort

Address: 405-415 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Swan Hill
Price Range: $91 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swan Hill
Swan Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing