We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be so much more” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    90
    71
    22
    16
See reviews for
61
89
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The family room was adequate for a family of 4, we did not use the "Resort" facilities, but the indoor pool did not seem heated and seemed dirty so chose not to use it during our stay. Be wary of the continental breakfast, the tinned peaches served during our stay were "off" causing 2 of our family members problems on the long car drive home, which we will unfortunately remember the hotel negatively for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiesatadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. I would appreciate if you could please contact me directly on 03 5032 2726 to discuss this matter further.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We will never go there again, bed very saggy, rooms not cleaned properly, hated the mold build up around the plug hole where you wash your face and clean you teeth. Ash trays outside our room were that full that butts were spilling out onto the concrete ( neither myself or husband smoke) looked so dirty and no one even bothered to clean it... There was a constant humming from a machine of some description outside our back window. Sorry, but I have cleaned in many hotels and stayed in many and this had the be the worst.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Couple353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swan Hill hotels

Mornington, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Ibis Styless Swan Hill Resort is certainly worth the visit, this was the second stay & definately not disappointed that we returned. The staff are friendly and helpful and it well located within the town. We will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Deb5016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. We appreciate your feedback and we are very glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you when you are next in Swan Hill.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently required to visit Swan Hill on short notice. Booking was made by a friend who was in Swan Hill and as such I was unable to check reviews of the Resort.

Resort was easy to find and is well located being close to local attractions and main shopping centre. There are a number of restaurants close to the Resort including one at the Resort. Aldi is located a block away with prices the same as City.

Booking in was routine although staff member did not relate any details of the resort except where our room was located.

Room was large but with very little drawer space. The bed was adequate and comfortable. We asked for extra pillows which were supplied. I later found extra pillows in the three draw tallboy. There was some road noise.

No crockery or cutlery was provided except for two cups and saucers and two spoons. Breakfast in the restaurant went only to 9.00 AM, although room service was available with a surcharge.

The Bathroom was totally inadequate. Limited condiments were provided, soap and combined shampoo/conditioner. The toilet paper could barely be rated as two-ply. The window mounted exhaust fan was excessively loud. I could not find any heating in the Bathroom. The Vanity Unit had no storage space and the corner mounted mirrors were small and hard to use.

The unit was clean and serviced daily. Being a resort there were plenty of amenities including an indoor pool (did not appear to be heated) and a Tennis Court. I would hope that a Family unit had more storage space in the main bedroom and bathroom.

I considered that the price paid at $139.00 a night was excessive considering it was mid-week and off-season, and did not include breakfast.

If I was to return to Swan Hill I would be looking for a less expensive motel with adequate bathroom facilities.

Room Tip: If I was required to stay at the Ibis I would be asking the staff whether rooms with better bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it means we can continually monitor and improve our product and service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We wanted an overnight stay and selected the Ibis at Swan Hill, we were pleasantly surprised at what we found in a country towm, better than we expected for the price we paid which included breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank John11242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort. It is great to hear that you were surprised at our level of accommodation and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Ben Storer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
1.5 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Burke & Wills Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort

Property: Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Address: 405-415 Campbell Street, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swan Hill
Swan Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing