We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place too stay and fantastic location!”
Review of Paruna Motel

Paruna Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paruna Motel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Craigieburn, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place too stay and fantastic location!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Management very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and only a short walk to the main shopping centres and resturants. Keithie the handy man a fantastic little bloke too!!the most comfortable queen bed that I have slept in in a motel for a long time. Lovely, friendly people and a great breakfast. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getabout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the Pioneer Settlement. It was a great room with plenty of space and the most comfortable queen bed that I have slept in in a motel for a long time. Lovely, friendly people and a great breakfast. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: All ground level, we had no. 14 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Older motel in great location. Bathroom definitely needed upgrading, but room large and bed comfortable. Everything clean and warm. Decent accommodation for a reasonable price. Had deal where breakfast was included. Bacon and eggs tasty but asked for orange juice three mornings in a row and three mornings were told they had none "it had expired'. First morning ok, but could not understand the next two when the supermarket was just down the road 100 meters. Very disappointing! Overall good value for money for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back of the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Rooms were large and well fitted out. Everything was supplied as expected. No problems with cleanliness and the manager was extremely helpful and friendly. Great parking with good space. Air conditioning extremely efficient. Although the motel has a bit of age it is well looked after and is priced accordingly at under $100.

Room Tip: I had a twin room and was very happy. The higher the room number the further away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lorbakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This motel is one of the Budget chain and I booked it by accident. However what a surprise. Room was large, beds were comfortable, air conditioning was perfect, roomy bathroom, plenty of bench space for working or eating. If this was a Novotel or Sofitel I could pick a couple of decor faults but for the price, it was excellent. Everything was perfectly clean and tidy. In fact I extended my original stay. Parking was room allocated (not like my last stay in Murray Bridge) and spaces were wide enough to save damage to vehicles from doors. Staff were very friendly. After this great experience I will check out more of the Budget chain for travelling and maybe for longer stays I will use the more luxury resorts.

Room Tip: I had a twin room and was very happy with the queen/single combo and size of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
0.0 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paruna Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paruna Motel

Property: Paruna Motel
Address: 386 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paruna Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just a short walk to shops,restaurants and all tourist attractions. With all ground floor units with split system heating and cooling.free wi/fi.clean,tidy and confortable, family owned property that you will want to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paruna Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing