We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere. Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elbow Room

Elbow Room
Ranked #58 of 282 Restaurants in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $44
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere. Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my meal although the salad I received with my entree and main were the same. If I had known I would have changed my order. The salad was nice, just had a bit too much of it.

My husband ordered the snapper, but he didn't think it was very tasty compared to other snapper he has eaten.

The staff were lovely

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    39
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kiwis in oz
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“summers night dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped by on a busy night, table outside which was great on a warm night with lots to see, was advised there may be a wait as they were busy, but staff was very attentive, platter we had to start was one of the better ones we have had, and main courses were fine, fish and chips and prawn fajitas, cocktails were delicious, and all in all I would visit again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6swiftys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for a quick dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I stopped in for a quick dinner on our way home from Melbourne on a Friday night. We were able to get a table straight away and received excellent service. The food was a reasonable price and we had the chicken fajitas and calamari salad. The salad was very good, however the fajitas (which the place is apparently known for) were good rather than great. The meals were brought to us quickly, which we were after on the night.
Will certainly come back, I will just try somethign else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I went to elbow room as a special treat to ourselves following the arrival of our son. We were not disappointed! Friendly service, fantastic food (he had medium steak & said it was one of the best he'd ever had) and I had seafood pasta (lovely fresh seafood). Even though they also had a hens party of over 20 at the same time, there was no real wait for the meals. The atmosphere was great too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacsigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Down from Sydney for the weekend walking past elbow room and stoped in for dinner, what great night we had will return on next visit to Melbourne

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elbow Room also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Elbow Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing