We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pizza ... Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topolinos Pizza

Topolinos Pizza
Ranked #18 of 280 Restaurants in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
383 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza ... Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

A friend and I stopped here mid-evening and both thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service. The pizza is among the best I've had in the Melbourne area - not too crusty - and the service was prompt and pleasant. The restaurant is surprisingly large, although it doesn't look that way from the street, and we had no problem finding a comfortable table. There's a tram stop nearby, making it easy to get here from the CBD or other parts of Melbourne. Definitely a good choice. Prices are competitive to similar establishments.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    82
    16
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We went here for dinner with family and the food was fantastic! It does taste autentic italian... also the tiramisù is delicious! It was so good that we came back for lunch the next day and ordered the same dishes :) tumbs up!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monkehhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Topollinos has been on Fitzroy St since the dawn of time, I think, with good reason. Always satisfying food from a solid menu. Not over the top outstanding but you'll always get good food with good service. I had a nice penne pasta, too much for me to get through, but I had a good try. Service was friendly & efficient. No complaints here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OriginalNutbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Love pizza and there were lots of choices...wanted to go back another night for the pasta, but ran out of time. Staff were friendly and the food was good, what more could you want? The ambience was good as well...lots of people, but not too noisy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelnblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tehri, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Staying at The Urban a couple of doors away it was hard to pass by... The aromas and decent pricing soon got to ushad us. We ordered their gourmet pizzas.. good stuff..no delays and were attended to by a courteous wait staff member. Definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUMAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topolinos Pizza also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Topolinos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing