We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best coffees in St Kilda”
Review of Pelican

Pelican
Ranked #66 of 290 Restaurants in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of the best coffees in St Kilda”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and very accommodating staff. A hangout for locals and consistently performs unlike some of the other cafes in the area. The coffee was lovely and had a muffin last time I was in which was good

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katelouisemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    53
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfast”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We had the baked beans with goat's cheese and toast for breakfast. Divine. Coffee was very good, and water glasses on the table were constantly refilled by the waitress.

We returned the next day for muffins - on this occasion, white chocolate and strawberry. Hot, fresh, delicious. They bake different treats every day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samdukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't get enough”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I visit this restaurant every couple of months and every time I go the food is sooo good. If they did the chicken liver pate take-away (they don't, I asked), I would drop every week!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ral3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Consistently good”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed another great meal at Pelican. Wine list is acceptable and the share plates are always well received. Find it hard to go past the fiery potato bravas and chicken liver pâté. The service is always efficient and friendly and appreciate that the water glasses are always topped up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freetogo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful decor, great selection of share plates, wine and cocktails. Outside seating is perfect for sunny afternoons and warm balmy nights.

Lovely waiting staff that are attentive and down to earth.

Looking forward to going back soon, cheers!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2munsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Pelican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing