We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Kilda Junction Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Reviewed January 14, 2007

We just spent 7 days at the Quest on St Kilda Road. The other review refers to a pool, but there wasn't one at 1A St Kilda Rd, unless we totally missed it somehow.

Anyway, we stayed in a renovated executive 2 bedroom suite and it was fantastic - clean and spacious. The management was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom door squeaked a bit too much and it was taken care of immediately. We could not have asked for a better room.

Our friends were in one bedroom, which was not renovated, and they loved it.

I am not a big fan of the open atrium style of this property, but the room that we had was not facing the atrium, so it was very quiet. I don't know if rooms facing the atriume were necessarily noisy, but the room our friends were in faced the atrium and they said that they weren't disturbed.

The hotel is located near tram lines (one of the trams goes directly into the city) and just around the corner on Fitzroy Street there are great cafes and restaurants. A 10-15 minute walk down Fitzroy St takes you directly to the beach.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yankinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 291 of 291 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2005

I have just spent 5 nights in the Quest Serviced Apartments in St Kilda. I found the staff to be very attentative, adequate facilities (small swimming pool and gym, washing machine and dryer within the apartment, tv etc) and the apartments to be very clean and spacious (including the very large double beds). The location in St Kilda is also excellent - a short stroll to Fitzroy Street and its bars, cafes and restaurants (and the beach).

I would recommend the Quest Apartments to anyone looking for cheap serviced apartments in an excellent location. There are some great hotels in the area, but, if you are looking for a cheaper option the Quest apartments are perfect.

Thank C&C2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del fondo son mas silenciosas con respecto al ruido de la calle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank CI-Maurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Q, General Manager at St. Kilda Junction Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.4 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Junction Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Junction Accommodation

Address: 1a St Kilda Rd, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Quest on St Kilda Rd)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#9 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range: $88 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kilda Junction Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St. Kilda Junction Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Hotel St Kilda
St. Kilda Junction Accommodation St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing