We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location in St Kilda”
other travelers have booked this property
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 kitchen & living area - now with new Dishlex dishwasher, coffee machine & 60' UHD Smart TV Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 kitchen & living area - now with new Dishlex dishwasher, coffee machine & 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 Living & dining areas - now with 60' UHD Smart TV; & well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Catani 1 queen bedroom - now with new pillow top ensemble
St Kilda Serviced Apartment bathroom and laundry facilities
Catani 1 queen bedroom - now with new pillow top ensemble
Catani 1 modern well-equipped kitchen with new appliances including Dishlex dishwasher & coffee m/c
Catani 1 dining & kitchen areas - now with all new kitchen appliances & timber flooring
St Kilda Serviced Apartment north-facing balcony for winter warmth
St Kilda Serviced Apartment floor plan for Catani 1 and 2
St Kilda Serviced Apartment Pool & BBQ area in the warmer months only
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Kilda, Port Phillip, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobJen15
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location in St Kilda”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is located close to St Kilda beach in a quiet location. The apartment is very well appointed and very quiet. Undercover parking is excellent and easy to access. There are plenty of eating and entertainment facilities close by.

The only downsides of this rental was a very musty smell coming from the wet area - bathroom/toilet/laundry - lack of good ventilation and the booking process was a little unusual - additional information - eg drivers licence poto copy, was required.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
I'm glad that you liked the apartment and the location so much. I have stayed at Catani myself several times because we enjoy it so much; for all the reasons you mentioned and more.
I'm not sure why the bathroom smelt strange. No one told us about it at the time, and we have not noticed anything or had a complaint since. It will certainly be investigated. Thank you for letting us know about it.
Yes, we do have a secure booking system in place, to minimise fraud and damage. This does help us keep our costs down; and allows us to keep our rates where they have been for the last three years.

I hope you return again and perhaps try one of our other many great locations for a bit of variety?

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50lynne
Cootamundra, Australia
1 review
“Lovely apartment close to everything,safe and secure.”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Catani 1. Lots of home touches. We felt safe and secure and were happy to have a great car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Car parking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we will see you again with your returning-guest discount; perhaps at one of our many other locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly
Liked least: No yard for dogs, but that was OK as parks and beach are near by
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
You are so right about not needing a car. I'm glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the location so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
This is a very thoughtful comment Martin. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself, and liked the St Kilda experience as we have ourselves.
Regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2014
Thank you for the thank you Paul. It is indeed a nice place in a great spot. We have had weekends there ourselves, and thoroughly enjoyed what St Kilda has to offer.
Cheers,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moama
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2014
You were most welcome Kris. You and your family were the perfect guests, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.
Regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Yes, the instructions are a bit detailed, intentionally, as we have had to cater for any and all issues we have had in the past. Now, at least, if our guests follow them, they will have no problems finding their way in etc.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back, and we will give you a returning-guest discount.

Regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing