We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adina St Kilda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adina St Kilda”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have stayed twice in the last month and both rooms 46 and 50 had peeling laminate and water damaged cabinets. These rooms should not be offered for use until they are repaired. The AC in both those rooms is not up to standard, it took about an hour to get the room up to 24 degrees.
Room 50 can hear the plumbing in the adjacent room's bathroom

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank WBSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear WBSydney,

Thank you for the review of Adina St Kilda. We are sorry that you felt the AC units underperformed and we have asked our wonderful housekeeping team to turn the units on prior to guests arrival now if the weather is cold, Melbourne has unfortunately shivered through some of the coldest days on record this winter. We are aware that the laminate is peeling and this will be rectified by the manufacturer as they used a defective product, the rooms and cupboards are still functional and this does not affect the use of the apartment, however this is why we do offer such great rates for our studios until we get the replacements from the supplier.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda in the future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    502
    210
    61
    50
See reviews for
369
331
101
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stokers Siding, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good value, good location, good size rooms, efficient staff... only problem is room walls are too thin and noise carries through. Bed was comfortable. Room facilities good. Mostly very clean. Easy access to trams for city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Bob W,

Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and location suited your needs. Sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by other noisy guests. We do apologise and offer 24 hour reception who can always assist with any noise issues.

Again thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in a 3 Bedroom apartment (Room#23) No need to bring food with you as there is a Woolworth's located on the opposite side of the street near St Kilda tram station, Woolies also do a great coffee from 7am. There were 2 families staying at this room so we travelled in an 12 seater mini-bus, now they won't fit in the Adina carpark, so you need to park a block away in a paid parking site ($7 for 12 hours) behind the elephant & wheelbarrow pub, inconvenient I know but its the cheapest option. The staff were very helpful, tram 96 from St Kilda tram station about 200m away will get you into the city ( Bourke St Mall). I hope we get to return one day, Oh and if you have kids between 3 and 13 St Kilda Adventure Playground is not far away.

Room Tip: If you need to bring your own cot for your baby, you will have plenty of room in your bedroom in (Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Home234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Home234,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adina St Kilda. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and spacious enough for both of your families. Our apartments are great for larger groups and we also offer baby cots should you not wish to travel with your own. Our parking is only suited to standard passenger vehicles however as you mentioned there are other parking options close by for larger buses.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here in July 2014. Unfortunately our room was cold, even with the heater on, and it was dirty. The balcony area was disgusting. In the bedroom there was a HUGE skylight above the bed that had been painted over. The skylight was filled with cobwebs and I have a phobia about spiders. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toonreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Toonreview,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. Sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory . Melbourne has shivered through some of the coldest days and nights on record, however we do have reverse cycle Air-conditioning in all apartments and all of our bedrooms also have wall heaters, which our friendly team are here 24 hours a day to assist with. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the housekeeping team regarding the balcony cleanliness as this needs to be rectified and is not the general high standards we offer and are noted for in our reviews. Our external window cleaners do come quarterly to clean all windows and sky-lights and I will ensure that they remove these cobwebs from the outer glass.

Again thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda we appreciate the valuable feedback.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The apartment hotel just outside the city is a great place to stay. Tram stop just in front of the hotel makes travelling to the city easy. The apartment is clean (newly renovated) and all facilities in good working order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SBShahril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear SBShahril,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina St Kilda. SO glad you enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable. Our location is fantastic with so many dining options nearby and still only a stones throw from the CBD.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Post Hill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014


This studio appartment was the best studio I have ever stayed in. The room was quite large with dishwasher,washing machine, dryer, micro, large bathroom, table and chairs and lounge suite. The staff were great helping us when we got lost trying to find the south wing. Car parking was very secure. I will be telling friends how great the accomodation was and will be staying longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Pamela L,

Thank you for the review of Adina St Kilda. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our studios are some of the best in Melbourne and suited to both short and long stays. They do come equipped with Kitchens complete with convection microwaves, dishwasher etc, full laundry facilities and are very spacious with lounge, dining, bedroom and bathrooms.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you and your friends back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Perfect for a short stay, but has laundry facilities for a longer stay. Everything was clean, but noticed a few broken items that were not repaired.
If you stay in the north block, it takes 2 lift journeys to get to your room and the lifts are very slow.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FrankFarrelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear FrankFarrelly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina St Kilda. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our apartments and studios are perfect for short or long stays with full kitchens and laundry facilities. The South Tower does require two lift rides and we are currently in the process of replacing the damaged cabinetry that was faulty at manufacture and this should be complete in the next month.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#90 of 160 in Melbourne
946 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#59 of 160 in Melbourne
3,603 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 160 in Melbourne
4,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing