We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean and tidy and reasonably well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer but is strictly for short stays particularly for those who like a little daylight in their lives ...the hotel configuration is two adjacent towers with windows facing each other on one side and no windows on the other.

Nonetheless the hotel is well located to all that St Kilda has to offer a mere stride away and very regular trams at the hotel doorstep providing rapid access to the Melbourne CBD.

Suggest it would be really good in convenience and comfort terms for business travellers and those visiting for short periods (1/2 days).

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear David K,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. So glad you found the hotel convenient and comfortable. You did stay in one of our Studio rooms which are perfect for short stays, being equipped with convection microwaves, hot plates, full fridge, washing machine & dryer and separate lounge area. However we do offer in the front tower one, two and three bedroom apartments. These are perfect for guests staying longer and wanting all of the conveniences of home, Full kitchens with oven, microwave, fridge & dishwashers, lounge, dining room and balconies making Adina the perfect choice for those extended stays. Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have stayed at the Adina a number of times now. I have always found the reception staff to be very welcoming and helpful. They are considerate and will meet special requests if possible. On the occasion of my most recent stay I mentioned how I had enjoyed the view from our one bedroom apartment on the previous visit. It was great to be upgraded (I had booked a studio apartment) so I could enjoy that view again - the park located across the road. The apartments are very comfortable with modern furnishings and have a well equipped kitchenette. A washing machine and dryer are also provided. All are very clean and well maintained. The apartments are conveniently located. Fitzroy Street has a number of shops, cafes and restaurants - and also that park, I mentioned. I was sorry to discover, though, that the IGA supermarket across the road had closed down. It is well served by tram services. The lively area of Acland Street is a short walk or tram ride away, as is St Kilda bay.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment with a view of the park. Even though there is some noise coming from the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappytravelsCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear HappytravelsCanberra,

The team and I thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda and for the very kind words both about our team and our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with them. Our City Parkview apartments do have the most amazing views over Albert Park and the City and are very popular choice. We will always try our best to offer an upgrade however to ensure one of these rooms it is best to book the City Parkview option to avoid disappointment. Our IGA has closed however a new Woolworths has just opened today and is quite amazing complete with a wonderful Cafe attached. Again thank you for the review. We do hope to see you back at Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I thought this property was excellent. Great value, great location: in busy, zappy St Kilda but far enough from its centre to be away from the noisy revellers; close to the Junction and several tram routes to the city. The rooms are spacious, pristine and stylish. Full marks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chesworth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Chesworth37,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Adina St Kilda and for the positive feedback. Our location is wonderful right in the middle of the "Paris" end of Fitzroy Street. Surrounded by Albert Park and all of the amazing restaurants and bars. Happy that you loved the pristine rooms and that we helped to make your Melbourne trip a memorable one. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our wonderful TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Amazing from check in to check out, we were upgraded from a 2 singles studio to a two bedroom apartment. Staff were at hand 24/7 to help with any concerns or queries! We will definitely be staying here again! Clean, central location and walk to the beach

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Connie B,

The team and I would like to thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. So glad that you found the team and hotel to be AMAZING! I will be sure to share this as the team will be very happy. I will pass on the comments about the cleanliness of the rooms to our wonderful housekeeping team. Again thank you for the review. We definitely hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good room. Room 47 2 South, Comfortable stay. Only two small niggling points.

1. The lock on the balcony sliding door only works sometimes. Needs adjustment.

2. The shape of the toilet bowl means that it needs cleaning after all No. 2's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Roy C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to maintenance to investigate and correct the lock issue. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Quality accommodation at very good prices. I would definitely recommend this motel to others when they have a need to visit St Kilda or surrounding suburbs. The accommodation at the rear was very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear John D T,

Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda and for the positive comments. We pride ourselves on offering quality accommodation at an affordable rate and it is always pleasing to know our guests are happy with what we offer.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Short business trip to Melbourne and needed to be in St Kilda vicinity. Adina is well located close to great food and cafes and with easy access to City / Arts Precinct and also Spencer St Station (for airport transfer) by tram. Provides option for self catering with quite well equipped kitchen. Apartment was roomy, comfortable and relatively quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Robert C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Adina St Kilda. So happy that our hotel was suitable for your needs. We do have some amazing restaurants and bars located nearby.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.4 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne

Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range: $95 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing