We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a two bedroom apartment at the front of the block with great views of Melbourne city centre. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the amenities were perfectly adequate for our needs. The reception staff were excellent. They were polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Joanna B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina St Kilda. So happy you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the views from our City/Parkview apartments, they are quite spectacular. Our housekeeping team will be glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable and I will be sure to share this with them. I will also ensure I thank the front office team for their excellent service.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

A great place! Clean, nice bathroom, proper donnas, new, equipped, great location, reasonably priced, spacious!
Highly recommend!
I found it on bookings.com
It was a great place to stay with my Mum!
Two thumbs up

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teysie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda and for the positive words. The team will be glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel clean and comfortable, our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure our product is always sparkling.

Again thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Perfect for a family holiday - such a spacious apartment so we were never crowded. The staff were fantastic and the beds very comfy. It was the quietest hotel I have been in for a long time (requested a room at the rear and high up floor). The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TeenyReeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear TeenyReeny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda and your recent stay. So glad you found the hotel spacious, clean and comfortable. Our team will so pleased that you found their service to be fantastic and I will ensure that I thank them all for this. St Kilda can be a little rowdy however like you said we do have high floors and the rear facing rooms are very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of busy St Kilda.

Again I thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great staff, very clean and quiet. The bath was amazing would go back just for the bath! Was a really nice place to stay and the tram was very accessible to get into the city. Was a great weekend away

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristy-lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Kristy-Lee H,

Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda and the kind words. So happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable and that we were able to assist in your great weekend away. Our team try very hard to ensure that all of our guests needs and requirements are met to ensure a pleasant stay.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our many TFE Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed two nights with my two children and enjoyed a wonderful two bedroom apartment with amazing views. The apartment was perfect for us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were able to find me a coffee plunger which meant a lot to me! Beds were comfortable but I was unable to find a comfortable pillow. All rooms just perfect! Unfortunately it was a rowdy first night and we were constantly woken with the doors banging and hearing fans going on in the bathrooms. But we were in StKilda over a long weekend so it's to be expected. Luckily the second night was lovely and quiet. It was the perfect location for us as we were there specifically to attend The National Theatre on two occasions. We enjoyed being able to walk there, and walked everywhere we wanted to go-the Esplanade, Carlisle St, Albert Park. The kids enjoyed skating across the road through the park while I watched them from the balcony sipping my coffee. Beautiful! It was wonderful and it will be our accommodation of choice whenever we travel to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Natalie J,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Adina St Kilda.

The team and I were delighted to read that the apartment was perfect for your needs and clean and comfortable. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding our housekeeping team and the coffee plunger so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

We have just replaced our pillows with new feather pillows however should these not be to our guests liking we do have alternative pillows available from housekeeping.

Again thank you for the kind words. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Many thanks,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Some things needed fixing in this apartment it needed more light over the bath and mirror in bathroom. But it was a great room and would recommend staying here. It was very clean and my kids wanted to stay forever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Therese R,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Adina St Kilda and for the positive comments. We are glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable and I will be sure to thank our housekeeping team for their hard work and effort. Our team work very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and want to return.

Again thank you for the review. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels when next you decide to travel.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Adina Apartments are clean, comfortable and well located. The staff are friendly and gave service. We had a great stay and enjoyed the local area which included Albert park and Fitzroy st eateries. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. So happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable as our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure the hotel is kept spotless, I will be sure to pass your review onto them. Our front office team will also be very happy that you found their service friendly and helpful.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels the next time you choose to travel.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.4 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne

Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range: $95 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing