We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family spot - 3 Bedrooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Hobart
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great family spot - 3 Bedrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great spot for the family as we needed a 3 bedroom apartment. Was reasonably spacious and clean with a living room that included a dining area. The bonus for us is the footy oval across the road which had my two children over there every day kicking the footy. Very friendly St Kilda residents with their dogs allowed my daughter her dose of dog play time too. The restaurant selection is brilliant and close by. Very convenient to the MCG via tram, which runs out the front, or a taxi approximately $25. Bedding was questioned when we first arrived as it was not very thick, and additional blankets quickly provided. Heaters in each room and two heat pumps ensured we were toasty the whole time. There was an annoying wind noise as it was very strong wind on two of the nights we stayed. On the whole very good though and we intend to return.

Room Tip: Room 23 was our room number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Downtown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that our location is perfect for families with the park across the road and so many child friendly restaurants on Fitzroy Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina on your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    460
    197
    55
    45
See reviews for
328
301
92
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda several years ago. I would have given the hotel full marks on nearly everything. During mt recent stay, I was stunned at how badly the hotel had not been taken care of,, It can simply not compare to the hotel it once was.. The hotel needs a complete renovation. It was odd, I found this hotel to be more modern several years ago. However, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I used to stay here instead of the CBD, simply because the hotel was quiet and modern. However, until they do some serious renovations, I will continue to book else where. Very disappointed, as this used to be a favorite hotel of mine in Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ele_denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback,

I am pleased to advise that the hotel is currently undergoing a major refurbishment. This includes removing the existing floorboards, replacing the carpets, tiling the kitchens, refinishing the kitchen and bathroom cabinetry and replacing the bathroom feature tiles. We are also replacing the curtains and updating some of the furniture.

This work is due to be completed in the first week of December.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our refurbished Hotel in future!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rooms are large and clean with big lounge area and bathroom
Location is great on fitzroy st near several tram lines
Only negative was thin old blanket on bed in middle of winter. Had to ask for extra blanket and this was promptly actioned by staff
I would recommend to stay at this hotel. Price is very reasonable

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I'm glad you enjoyed yoru stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

When looking to book these apartments at St Kilda be very careful as the various websites advertising these apartments in a modern contemporary and in a very attractive light. Be rest assured this was not what we experienced . First of all the photographs advertised are pictures of other Adina apartmenTs around other regions In Australia i.e Sydney , Brisbane etc .Only certain photographs displayed represent what actually is at St kilda i.e the reception area . The 2 apartments our group was given was the complete opposite . We had the single room apartment changed straight away . The 2nd apartment booked No 83 did not even exist according to neither the lift or floor plan . There was Little natural light getting in , certain fixtures and fittings were still to be finished , loose wiring plugged into a multi point. Television not operating correctly and to top it , the apartment was absolutely freezing with the heating next to useless . The outside veranda had no views what so ever , practically looking directly onto brickwalls .Would go on but I would be here to long ! Not a happy group , would not recommend this as a holiday stop over especially as this booking did not come cheap !

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I'm sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been.
I assure you that all photos listed on websites as being this hotel, are this hotel. If you are looking at websites that show all Adina's at once, then yes, you will see images from all properties.
Apartment 83 is a brand new apartment, and therefore we have only recently received the signage relating to the location. As it is the newest apatment in the building, it does have a different style of furnishings to the other apartments. We are now in the process of refurbishing our other Two Bedrooms to bring them up to the same standard.
We have checked the air conditioning unit and have found that it is working perfectly. With the ever changing weather in Melbourne it is important to always check that you have the unit set to either heating or cooling before using it. We find this is the main issue in reports of faulty units. We have also very carefully checked all the wiring in the apartment and we cannot find any loose wires at all. If you had reported your concerns to any team member during your stay we would have been more than happy to assist you with them at the time.

If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me at the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great location on Fitzroy street, nice cafes and restaurants nearby and easy tram access to the city. I stayed in the old section at the back of the building and found it clean and comfortable. Can't beat these apartments in this price range, but not a place for light sleepers as lots of noise from above and next door.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cja2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location, pleanty of pubs and restaurants.. 777 across the road... enjoyed my stay. We had the large apartment upstairs and it was huge. Would stay there again and would recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

A very disappointing accommodation property, the only view is of grey cement walls. Our apartment was number 9 which was an 'internal' room with very minimal natural light. There was no safe and the staff @ front office really don't care enough to even be able to offer good suggestions on close eateries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanderingWombies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I am pleased to advise that as part of our upgrade works to the Hotel, we will soon have a safe in every apartment. We are also looking at ways to brighten up the couryards with some greenery.

If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing