We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
248
331
186
68
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
331
186
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round room hub cafe great location spa bath comfortable bed mini bar the room was nice good size twin room luna park front door late check public transport melbourne cbd palais theatre tram city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 879 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

I was very shocked to find out we didn’t have a car spot considering we paid for the most expensive room available. There was also no room service available.
We hired the spa suite which had the spa in the main room. There was a clump of black hair in the spa which didn’t belong to us. I wasn’t impressed at all

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Blair M

Thank you for your feedback. We really sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you had to dealt with.

Parking is additional for all guest staying with us. Room service available during cafe and restaurent hours only.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

The whole thing was amazing. From reception to room. Extremely friendly team. The room was really clean and neat!!! I loved the mini bar. The room have heating and a tv and shampoo and everything. Thanks for the stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexiadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Alexiadou

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Value for money and a great location, only a short walk to Luna Park and st Kilda Esplanade. The bed was comfortable and shower pressure fantastix! The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Emma P

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff.very clean..close to public transport 10 min ride by tram into Melbourne Cbd...check in staff very happy friendly we like the 11am check out..On Fitzroy st.plenty of restaurants and bars..

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Anthony M

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

As always staff are friendly and my room did not disappoint. A room with a big spa bath in it and plenty of room with a comfy chair to sit and read. As I had just flown in long haul flight it was nice to be remembered and to have a great room.

Having stayed in all sorts of rooms for the last three weeks we do very well at St Kilda. Breakfast of my favourite smashed avo was also just as I like it. Parking is also undercover and safe so that makes life much easier. Trams outside the door and a range of restaurants available make this the ideal location.

Room tip: Either side of the building is fine as there is no noise.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Virginia M

Thank you for your feedback. As a regular guest, we really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews