We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
248
331
186
68
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
331
186
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round room hub cafe great location spa bath comfortable bed mini bar the room was nice good size twin room luna park front door late check public transport melbourne cbd palais theatre tram city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 879 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

I have been coming here quite regularly as I feel comfortable when I deal with familiar faces. Staff is nice, smashed avo breakfast is great and no fuss free internet is great when you travel for business.
Location is also a thumb up.
So far and consistently the best value for your money

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaxMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear MaxMina

Thank you for your feedback. As a regular guest, we really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Probably the most sassy front desk worker ive ever encountered, couldn't pay with a friends credit card because they weren't present? Absolute shambles, she gave you a dirty look every time you walked past as well. Definitely wouldn't come back.

Room tip: Horrible staff
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaykellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear jaykellyy

Thanks for taking time to post your feedback. We are really sad about the inconvenience that you had to deal with, unfortunately due to fraudulent activities and privacy policies evey single business establishment is unnable to charge someone elses credit card unless written agreemnet is provided prior checking in.

Hope you would understand the situation. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The hotel is very handy to trams to get you into town, and in a good location not far from the water front and local restaurants. The price is very economical and the staff are very pleasant. Good cafe attached for breakfast and coffee too.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeniknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Jeniknight

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Our second visit To Rydges St Kilda, it’s in such a great location. The rooms are a good size, very comfortable king size bed. We had s king spa room, but didn’t use the spa. The shower has great water pressure and excellent lighting.
The restaurant downstairs, second act - excellent food and cocktails. We had the duck spring rolls and the nasi goreng, along with an espresso martini and Thai boxer cocktail. All we delicious!
We will definitely be back to the hotel and restaurant again soon, we come to Melbourne to visit friends and Rydges is our preferred stay

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WeTrippinAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear WeTrippinAU

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Rydges St Kilda. Location was great and close to everything we needed. The room was nice and clean and had a super comfy bed!. We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and happy to help with any questions we had.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Melonie C

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews