We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but in the wrong place”
Review of Rydges St Kilda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rydges St Kilda
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Reviewed February 11, 2009

So called Boutique hotel situated in the popular resort of St Kilda. Modern rooms without being special. Free internet. No help whatsoever with cases. Air conditioning poor -needed constant attention
Turn left out of the front door to fairly cool restuarants - once you've passed the busiest, noisest pub int town. turn right out of the front door (literally) to drunks,druggies and vagrants lying in the street and a little further up the road (100 metres) to prostitutes and the red light area.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GriffoHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 650 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2009

When an apartment we had booked was cancelled on us last minute, we were in a panic to book somewhere. Found the best possible place in the Urban Hotel, in the perfect location in St Kilda.

Got a great deal on the Accor.com website too, slightly cheaper than on the Urban Hotel website.

The hotel is sleek & modern, with friendly staff. Booked 2 x twin rooms, lots of space and big bathrooms. Loved having free internet access on Macbooks in the lobby. We stayed for 5 nights, then came back the next week for 3 more nights and were looking forward to the return visit.

Would really recommend for folks looking for a modern place to stay in the centre of St Kilda.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank irisholympian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank kmmttw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
Thank 464beatag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Hultgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges St Kilda

Address: 35-37 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Hotel Urban St Kilda)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Business Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range: $92 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from the beach, and with cosmopolitan and vibrant Barkly and Acland Streets around the corner, Rydges St Kilda will suit those who value designer chic combined with relaxed, modern comfort. All of our rooms feature premium amenities and ultra comfortable beds. For extra treats, consider our Deluxe King Spa Room featuring an indulgent one-person spa bath, or the decadent Spa Suite Room with your own double spa bath. For extra fun check out our popular Round Room, with a luxurious double spa featured in a unique circular space. If you're feeling peckish pop down to Hub cafe for scrumptious Genovese coffees and mouthwatering treats for breakfast and lunch. Later in the day visit Mavis Brown's. Our creative, friendly and relaxed bar with an extensive range of local and international craft beers as well as scrumptious tapas and daily specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rydges St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St Kilda
Urban Hotel St Kilda
Rydges St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing