We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
$85
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$108
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$89
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$74
$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$144
$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
204
221
64
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
221
64
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchgreat locationquiet locationshort walkone bedroom apartmentthe kitchencar parkluna parkpublic transportwashing machine and dryerdining tablelaundry facilitiesserviced dailynice apartmentlounge areagood sizecake shops
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 505 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stayed here last weekend with a friend. Got a free upgrade to a 1 bed apartment from studio. Full kitchen if required, quiet yet close to the action, clean and great staff. Good price - what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Quest Bayside is in a great quiet location. It is a 2 minute walk to the heart of the St Kilda. Where you will find Acland Street cake shops, cafes and restaurants. it is even closer to the cafes and restaurants of Fitzroy St. Both streets have a tram stop with trams coming every 8-10 minutes heading into Melbourne city only a short distance away. Within 2-3 minutes walk of Quest Bayside is Luna park, the beach, lovely walkway and the pier, which has a great view of Melboure City. We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment which had everything needed for our stay. It was very clean and a bonus was the washing machine and dryer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Quiet street, close to shops, restaurants. Perfect for me. I was called before arrival by one of the receptionists and asked if I would like groceries purchased and delivered to my room!! Service+++ at this place.
Apartments aren't huge but they is extremely comfortable with all that I need. Used the wireless internet, needed faxes sent and received many - all no problems for the reception staff. On site car parking is cheap. It is close to Melbourne CBD and easy to get to my work in an outer suburb. I might be further from the office but there is nothing out there. This place is reliable, clean and well priced.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hudd_spare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed at the 1 bedroom apartment for three nights and it was everything we could hope for. For 120 AUD a night we had a clean and reasonably big apartment,very comfy bed and excellent service.
Amenities in kitchen and bathroom were more than enough. Living area could have been much better if only the TV didn't have only six channels.
Overnight parking for 7 dollars came in handy as it was very cheap and safe compared to street parking.Location was very convenient and there were heaps of upmarket and budget places to eat and drink within few minutes of walking distance.This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloeshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We had a lovely large apartment with a balcony, very clean, with all the amenities we could require. We had been travelling for 9 days, staying at hotels, when we arrived here and found everything we needed to refresh, relax, and set off again.

The kids had their own room and the lounge area was large enough for a night in. The kitchen had enough utensils to actually eat in. The laundry room was used a lot at no extra cost.

The location is great - a few minutes to the tram stop into Melbourne, and a few minutes in the other direction to the beach and Luna Park for the kids. The Reception team were very helpful (must thank Jeremy who was a font of local knowledge).

Pool was outdoor and very chilly but then again it was April.

For the very reasonable price this was an ideal venue for a stopover in Melbourne. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheteamGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews