We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great location, very good facilities, we felt like home! Nice and quiet area, close to good restaurants, bars, close to the beach and public transport. The historic church right in front the hotel is amazing!

Room Tip: I think the rooms with street view might be better, because there is a building right on the side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Adriana K

Thank you for your glowing review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! We aim to make our guests feel as relaxed and comfortable as possible, so I’m so pleased to hear that staying with us felt like home.

I agree with you about the beautiful sandstone church across the road! It’s now 159 years old and we’re so lucky to have it, and the lovely gardens around it, right outside our property. Our location in St Kilda really can’t be beaten!

Thank you again for your lovely review. We hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Warm regards

Luisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 469 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Location is very good. Apartments are very small and our two bedroom has no ensuite - only one toilet, no bath. Generally very clean and helpful reception staff. Toiletries are not replaced and the $14 Internet daily charge covers only one device! Found out from reception that each phone/iPad connected on a given day attracts a charge!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank bucky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear bucky71

Thank you for your review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so sorry that our apartments did not live up to your expectations. This is very disappointing and I wish that we could have had the opportunity during your stay to rectify some of the issues you experienced, rather than had you leave with this impression of Quest St Kilda Bayside. We always encourage guests to let us know of anything we can do to improve their stay while they’re with us, rather than after they’ve left.

We are very careful to advertise our apartments honestly, and as such we do not claim to have 2 bathrooms (or baths) in any of our apartments, or free wifi. That said, we do sometimes have promotions whereby we offer free or discounted wifi to our guests, and are always happy to review charges – particularly for guests with multiple devices, repeat guests and those who are staying with us for longer periods of time. It’s a shame you did not raise this concern with reception or our manager, who would have done their best to devise a suitable accommodation and wifi package for you. Our wifi rates are very reasonable for the area, with our competitors charging closer to $20-$30 per day for wifi.

Because Quest St Kilda Bayside offers serviced apartments, rather than a hotel, some toiletry items in the apartments are generally just provided to help guests get started during their stay, and not always restocked. However, if guests would like these items replenished daily, or would like a few extra items, they can always request this from reception, who will ensure housekeeping meet your request, or happily provide the extra items requested directly to the guest.

Again, I’m sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that if you return to St Kilda that you will choose to stay with us again - we’d love the opportunity to do all we can to meet your needs and ensure that your stay with us is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Warm regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed from Wednesday night through Sat morning, couldn't have been more pleased. Location was perfect, not located in the main road so it's not noisy but still very accessible. Room was clean and nicely appointed. Bed and pillow was very comfortable. Onsite parking was great as this is located at very busy St. Kilda. Staff was very pleasant to deal with. Definitely would stay again.

-Cris W.

Room Tip: Stayed at C02 room which is pretty much the room on the brochure with a nice cozy view. PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Chris W

Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. As you point out, we are so fortunate to be located where we are – down a quiet and leafy residential street, yet only a few minutes’ walk to the beach, cafes, restaurants and shops of St Kilda. I’m also pleased that you found our staff so pleasant – they love nothing more than taking care of our guests and ensuring that their stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St Kilda!

Warmest regards

Luisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at Quest St Kilda Bayside last week for the 3rd time and everything that was done for our group during our stay was once again fantastic. All of the girls and mothers in our sporting group all loved staying in the apartments. Our teams have stayed at Quest St Kilda Bayside four times and everything about the apartments was just perfect for us again this year as always. The rooms were a great size for our group and the “self-contained” nature of each apartment was perfect in terms of our mothers planning and preparing meals for our team (and being able to wash and dry clothes each day). The beds were extremely comfortable and the new refurbishments (carpets, furniture , fittings etc) have made all of the building and apartments look brand new.The gym, pool and BBQ were all an extra bonus.

The rooms and the building were very secure (as they always have been each time we have stayed there- safety is never an issue). The location is perfect - walking distance to the shops in Acland Street made all of our grocery shopping so easy. Being so close to the Fitzroy St restaurants and tram lines was what we needed with our long hours of competition and the travel needed.

Most of all - the staff there are just fantastic (in particular Kamljit, Jeremy, Jaideep and the Franchisee Alvaro). They were all extremely helpful in organising and finalising our booking and they were all very professional, friendly and caring in every way during our stay - just wonderful. (The house-cleaning staff were also fantastic - very efficient, friendly and helpful) I would recommend Quest St Kilda Bayside very highly and we look forward to staying there for many, many years to come.

Room Tip: All of our rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear GoldCoastKerry

What a wonderful review of our property! We are so grateful for you taking the time to inform us, and trip advisor viewers, of your experience at Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so pleased that you and your group found all aspects of the apartments so ideal, and our staff so helpful, friendly and caring.

We have shared your feedback with all staff including Kamljit, Jeremy and Jaideep. They love taking care of your group each year (as they do with all our guests!) and so were thrilled to receive your feedback.

I note you mention ease of access to Acland and Fitzroy Streets from Quest St Kilda Bayside for grocery shopping. I only mention this because we do offer a ‘pantry shop’ service, for no extra charge, other than the cost of your groceries and a small delivery fee (of about $4-$5). You may find this useful for future visits. With this service, you can place your shopping order with reception prior to your arrival (a few days prior is ideal), and we can arrange for it to be delivered and put into your apartment before you arrive. Often our guests find this a handy service, despite being so close to the shops! And it’s a service that is available to all our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. And congratulations on winning the Championships!

Warmest regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and felt very comfortable indeed. It is spotlessly clean and everything works - dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. TV and internet.
The beds are sumptuous.
I cooked for guests twice while I was there and liked the cooking facilities.
Friendly staff.
For one person it's a little on the extravagant side (but very nice!) For for about £40 a night.
The joys of St Kilda are only a short walk away as are the trams to the city and the beach.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Tim N

Thank you for your fantastic review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! It sounds as though we were able to meet your needs with all aspects of your stay. I’m particularly pleased that you found the bed so ‘sumptuous’ – we’ve been gradually updating our beds throughout the property with new mattresses, beautiful new mattress toppers, pillows, quilts and linen. If your experience reflects that of the majority of our guests, then it’s certainly been a worthwhile upgrade!

Thank you again for your lovely review. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to St Kilda.

Warmest regards

Luisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

When we come to Melbourne we always stay in the CBD so this time we decided to try somewhere different and we settled on St Kilda. Soooooo glad that we did. What a groovy little coastal suburb this is.
We stayed here at the Quest Bayside apartments and it was perfect. It's at the quiet end of Acland st and very close to Fitzroy St. A few minutes walk to anywhere actually . Nice and handy
We had a one bedroom apartment that had a balcony overlooking the pool. A separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen, laundry and bathroom
The staff were excellent. Very accomodating, especially Jeremy !! He was outstanding
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear georgiefisher

What a lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside and St Kilda! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the change from the CBD. St Kilda has so much to offer, yet it’s just a short tram ride to the CBD – an ideal location!

I’m glad that your apartment met all your needs and you found the staff so helpful. I’ll be sure to pass your glowing feedback about Jeremy onto him.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne / St Kilda!

Warmest regards

Luisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The appartment was small compared to other city quests but the location made up for it. An easy two block stroll to the beach and to Fitzroy St and the city bound tram makes this the perfect location for a city stay. The area was vibrant but relaxed, the eatery choice was unbeliveable, all convienences were just a couple of blocks away. The staff were very helpful and courteous.The onsite parking meant I could leave my car where it was until checkout and use the excellent public transport in and out of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiechick3564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear aussiechick3564

Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m glad you were able to make use of our fabulous location and try out some of St Kilda’s fabulous restaurants – we’re certainly spoilt for choice! I’ll also pass your great feedback about our staff onto them – they’ll be thrilled to receive it.

I note that you found your apartment quite small. If you do choose to stay with us again, you may like to consider staying in one of our 1 bedroom executive apartments. They all have a larger and more spacious living area than our standard apartments (and they also all come with a Nespresso coffee machine!).

We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Melbourne. Thank you again for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside.

Warm regards

Luisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest St Kilda Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest St Kilda Bayside

Address: 1 Eildon Rd | (enter off Acland Street), St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Kilda
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest St Kilda Bayside 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest St Kilda Bayside's apartments are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. We are situated in a quiet residential street yet only minutes walk from the cosmopolitan attractions of St Kilda, with business and cultural precincts being easily accessible by tram or car - or a walk! Just 5 minutes' walk from St Kilda beach, each of these studios and apartments features kitchen facilities and a private balcony. Also available is a well equipped gym (open during office hours), heated swimming pool and BBQ facilities (summer months only). Guests' security is paramount, with carded apartment access, tagged property access and on-site car parking. Each studio and apartment has custom-made furniture and soft furnishings, an LCD TV, dining area, private bathroom and laundry facilities. Private kitchen facilities include an oven, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Additionally, a variety of local restaurants offer Quest St Kilda Bayside guests the ability to charge meals back to the apartment. Melbourne city centre is just a 15-minute drive from Quest St Kilda Bayside apartments. Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit is 500 metres from the complex, it is less than 10 minutes' walk to Luna Park and the beach is only a few minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest St Kilda Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
Quest Hotel St Kilda
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing