We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for families”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just had four nights at this hotel. My husband work had a conference here.
We were surprised to find we had been upgraded which to a king spa room. For us this was great as we had our two year with us. This just allowed a bit more room for him, his bed was on the sofa which was great for him.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, great service.
Room service was great as well and very reasonable, no service charge which I find great!
Location wise very close to CBD, 20 min tram ride on the 16 or 96. St Kilda although a little rough around the edges has some great cafes and resturants and the waterfront very pretty.
All in all I would stay here again.

Room Tip: King Spa - great if you want a little more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzle31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    951
    512
    149
    78
See reviews for
408
1,030
190
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay at the Novotel St Kilda was excellent. Staff are accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Our room was clean and we enjoyed dining in the restaurant.

The hotel is not too far from the city and it is conveniently situated close to the beach and to public transport.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thank you for your excellent service during our stay last night.
A very special thank you to your restaurant manager Ashan for his great hospitality and sense of humour. With the great organising from Ashan,all guests were served dinner in plenty of time to attend the concert across the road.

Room Tip: rooms with a view of the bay are the best of course but not always available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hurrihan

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Novotel St Kilda.

It is great to hear that Ashan has looked after you well, he is one of our stars here at the hotel. I have passed on your comments to him personally.

I trust you enjoyed the concert, I hear it was very good.

Kind Regards

Llewellyn Wyeth
General Manager
Novotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm Accor platinum level member. Supposed with platinum level you got few very good benefits.

When i checked in yesterday,i ask for late checkout as one of the platinum member benefit,who know the receptionist told me we dont do that,we are busy.she was so rude when talking to me,i feel like walk away from this hotel if my time allow.


Later on,i would like ti borrow an umbrella due to shower ourside,the same receptionist told me that,hote doesnt provide thia type of service, you shiuld bring you own or buy one...she really piss me off with her bloody attitude.... anyway, from today i stay from Accor hotel...i will not happy to spend mu money on somewhere the services is terrible.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiyoyo510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Aiyoyo510

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel St Kilda. It is extremely dissappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

As the General Manager of this property, i am very keen to hear more from you with regards to your experience. As I do not have your details, I would like to request that you contact me directly on Llewellyn.Wyeth@accor.com.

Mr Aiyoyo510, We take our guest feedback very seriously. We also are particulary concerned given that you are a LeClub Platinum Member that we did not meet your expectations and for this, please accept my sincere apologies.

I am very much looking forward to discussing you stay with you further at a time convenient to you.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location and excellent bar down stairs. We had a mishap in checking in and were given the wrong room however the very helpful lady at reception quickly fixed it. Rooms are small but cosy. The view of the bay is spectacular and brightens the room up. Breakfast was great but no hash browns :-(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Christie J

Thank you for your posting a comment with regards to your stay at the Novotel St Kilda. It is great for us to have feedback both positive and constructive so that we can continue to improve our service to our guests.

It was good to hear that your concern with regards to your room was quickly rectified. We do appreciate hearing from you during your stay as this gives us the opportunity to fix your concerns prior to your departure.

Hash browns on our Breakfast buffet are a regular item, I will follow up with our Chef as to why this was not the case on the day you had Breakfast.

Thanks once again Christie for taking the time to provide feedback.

Kind Regards

Llewellyn Wyeth
General Manager
Novotel St Kilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Prince
The Prince
#11 of 19 in St Kilda
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Property: Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing