We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank samWodonga_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,313)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 2,313 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were very impressed with the overall style of the Novotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, even the maids had lovely smiles and a hello for us, which gives a nice atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and very clean and well presented. The rooms were really quiet with no outside noises at all. Didn't get a room view but just needed to walk out the front to get the full view of Port Phillip Bay and St Kilda beach. Exceptional location, with tram stop out the front, parking underneath was handy too. Food was great and well set out with great variety. Had a really good stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing St Kilda beach would be lovely
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It had been 12 years since I last stayed at this hotel and I was thinking not much would have changed in this time, but I was wrong. The rooms are up to date with furnishing and fittings, they are nice and clean.We stayed in a spa room in which we could view the bay from the spa itself which was fantastic, room size was quite good with window seat and arm chair to relax in as well. Staff are very friendly and polite.

Location is fantastic, close to Acland st where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. You also have Luna Park, the beach and only 5 minutes from the CBD of Melbourne.

Definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcraigmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. We arrived early, and went in to leave our bags as we didn't expect the room to be ready. But the lovely staff at Reception upgraded us for free so we could check in straight away. It was great! The rooms are super clean, bed super comfortable and the spa was awesome!!!
The hotel is centrally located, easy walk to shops and cafes in St Kilda and trams just outside. All the staff were very friendly and go out of their way to help and made our stay extra special. The breakfast is great too!
Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Kezbez

Thank you for your feebback on your recent stay with us at the Novotel Melbourne St Kilda. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to receive great feedback from your stay and I will ensure we will share your experience with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to St Kilda in the near future.

Kind Regards

Llewellyn Wyeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GinnyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Thursday night and Sunday night. Both rooms were excellent and clean. The beds were very comfortable and we were happy with the extra pillows as you don't always have them available. Don't usually like stepping into a bath for a shower but that's not a big deal. What impressed us the most was the level of service, the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Our bags had been dropped of earlier in the day and these were in our room waiting for us. Would/will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HXAdvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are becoming more & more like the Accor European style... Exceptionally small. Not much space to walk around the bed.
Only room for one suitcase, limited hanging space, one chair, which is fine for the single traveller.
We went to meet family in the bar, located on the lower ground level at Grill3128, as we walked out of the lift the odour was reminiscent of public toilets, most unpleasant.
Not sure if it was the aging carpets or in fact the cleaning agents being used?
Seriously needs to be addressed though, odour is overwhelming as you walk through to the bar / restaurant area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

DeniseK2

Thank you for your comments with regards to you stay here at the Novotel St Kilda.

We have used your comments to ensure we continue to improve our offering to our guests. On this occassion, we are in the process of reviewing our scent that is sprayed on the lower level near Grill 3182, our restaurant and have contacted the company who supplies this scent in order to provide a more pleasant, softer odour in this area.

Thank you once again for you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Kilda in the near future.

Kind Regards

Llewellyn Wyeth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.2 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#9 of 19 in St Kilda
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range: $106 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing