We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$98
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Free cancellation until 06/01
$85
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$108
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$90
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$74
$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/01
$91
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$144
$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,434)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveler rating
593
1,023
550
175
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
1,023
550
175
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay view roomgreat locationluna parkacross the roadport phillip baysuperior roomsunday marketan upgradepalais theatrefamily roomking bedmini barspa bathcake shopspublic transportnovatelcity
Filter
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to staying at a nice hotel at the end of our trip. We booked the mystery hotel and was so happy that it was so close to the St. Kilda Pier so we could see the penguins. Location is great but was disappointed at the size of the rooms. They were smaller than some of the rooms we stayed in Japan! It had all the basics that you'ld expect in a 4.5 star hotel but the rooms were soo small there was barely any room to walk. We were thinking of getting room service as a treat but we decided not to as it was so small we wouldn't enjoy it. Thankfully it's so close to so many great restaurants and it was good for a nights rest.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallpoppy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Tallpoppy8

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay here at the Novotel St Kilda and for your feedback with regards to your room here at the hotel. Please accept our apologies that it was not what your expected. We do offer rooms to upgrade to which are available prior and during your stay here at the hotel.

On future visits we can ensure that this is as a request for your automatically and we can ensure that you are provided this opportunity. Please contact me directly at the hotel on Llewellyn.Wyeth@accor.com or (03) 9525 5522 and I can ensure this is the case for next time you choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel St. Kilda on a recent business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Small compared to US hotels, but pretty consistent with European-style hotels. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Got good recommendations for dinner, getting around town and things to do/see. Breakfast in the restaurant was a buffet (you choose continental or full). Coffee was OK but not great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottFyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lovely place to stay with excellent service and great room. Really enjoyed the stay and look forward to future stays. Location is excellent, close to beach and numerous restaurants in nearby streets. restaurant food is great and prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul M H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a great stay, all the staff were great. Breakfast was up there with the best I've had, location is great , top view out of window. Great restaurants just a short walk left or right or on shore line, great walk along beach, I would highly recommend this motel to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kjbejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The price was good as we booked a "three nights for the price of two" deal. There are good restaurants in the area and an easy tram ride to the city (apart from roadworks, but that's not the hotel's fault).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gmmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews