We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $89
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $128
    $116
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Fitness center
    Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $99
    $54
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $109
    $93
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $76
    $74
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Prince(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $137
    $107
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Abode St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $98
    $89
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    $110
    $102
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $187
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Fitness center
    Reviews (2,435)
    Filter reviews
    2,435 results
    Traveler rating
    594
    1,023
    550
    175
    93
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    594
    1,023
    550
    175
    93
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbay view roomgreat locationluna parkacross the roadport phillip baysuperior roomsunday marketan upgradepalais theatrefamily roomking bedmini barspa bathcake shopspublic transportnovatelcity
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,266 - 1,271 of 2,435 reviews
    Reviewed February 28, 2013

    We have been staying here regularly since 2006 mostly because of the location, oceanfront and close to the St. Kilda shopping streets, there is a garage etc. The service is friendly and effective.
    Room decor is sad and not very tasteful but what else to expect from a Novotel.
    The restaurant has the atmosphere of a hospital canteen, but surprisingly, we had an excellent dinner there lately. Must admit that the service was very friendly and effective and the food was perfect. If they would invest a bit more into a total interior make over, it would become a very pleasant hotel. They certainly have the location and the staff already !

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Karel V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

    Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our service & food. We were sorry to hear that our decor was not to your liking. This will be taken into consideration when upgrading or renovating in the future.

    We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon!

    Regards.

    Erkin Aytekin
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 28, 2013

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed February 26, 2013

    Stayed many times, good location, friendly staff, tram stop out front, safety zone now so much safer. Only downside is outside pool that was quite cold. However St Kilda baths are close. Family rooms are really good, queen plus two singles, spa and plenty of space. Would be nice if TV could be swivelled so it could be seen from the bed.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robert D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 26, 2013

    Met all family needs. Restaurant service in hotel excellent. Close to city. Enjoyed the beach and Sunday market. Great variety of restaurants within walking distance. Close to parkland where extended family could meet.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jo1424230
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 25, 2013

    I honestly can't say a bad word regarding this hotel, and we have stayed in many all over Australia America and Europe.The Front Office Manager Anthony Caw was amazing ! we were made to feel very' Special'. This young man obviously has a passion for his job and knows how to make his guests happy.Arriving at the hotel we asked the receptionist if we could have an upgrade through our Accor membership card,no trouble we received an upgrade to partial Ocean Views .The location is excellent a stroll from Luna Park ,step away from the beach ,shops,entertainment ect:We were booked in for two days, on arrival we received Champagne to celebrate our Anniversary. We also booked one night in the sister hotel 'The Soffi'tel" on Bourke Street. I told Anthony both my husband and myself were so impressed that we decided to cancel and stay with them.He was delighted and asked our room number and we were upgraded to a full Ocean View room "Wow"the room was fantastic with the best views, he even helped us to move our luggage! Then a few minutes later personally delivered a bottle of Champagne and wished us a lovely night. I hope this review encourages other managers to take note,It was not the upgrade that impressed us the most it was Anthony's smile and genuine attitude to please his guests ."Thank You" Anthony and the front desk staff we are coming back.
    Regards Linda Gavin

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ladds_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews