We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $89
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $128
    $116
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Fitness center
    Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $99
    $54
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    The Prince(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $137
    $107
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $109
    $93
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $76
    $74
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $110
    $103
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Habitat HQ(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $58
    $33
    Hostelworld.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    $187
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Fitness center
    Reviews (2,435)
    Filter reviews
    2,435 results
    Traveler rating
    594
    1,023
    550
    175
    93
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    594
    1,023
    550
    175
    93
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbay view roomgreat locationluna parkacross the roadport phillip baysuperior roomsunday marketan upgradepalais theatrefamily roomking bedmini barspa bathcake shopspublic transportnovatelcity
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,387 - 1,392 of 2,435 reviews
    An Accor traveler
    sydney
    2
    Reviewed November 18, 2012

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed November 17, 2012

    We enjoyed our visit to St Kilda Melbourne. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Our room was really nice. The location of this hotel suited our needs. We shall stay at this hotel again when we visit Melbourne.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Judy131
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 16, 2012

    We stayed for the night to as we were going to see Dwight Yoakam at the Palais Theatre and the location was perfect for us. The cost of the room was fine, including breakfast which I thought was good value, however, having said that, my place of work had upgraded our room for us a a surprise, so we had a better room than I had previously booked. The staff were all friendly & attentive and I would have no problems recommending the hotel to other friends. Overall was a great experience, and we will stay again next time Dwight is playing the Palais.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank yoakam56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 15, 2012

    This was our first time staying in St Kilda and were we pleasantly surprised!
    We loved the relative quiet (compared to the CBD) and we could not have asked for more from the hotel or staff.

    One thing for sure, we will be back!

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MartyJ228
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 15, 2012

    For the past 15 years we have regularly stayed here. We love the location and ease of accessing the hotel but most times dont really enjoy the stay.

    I will try to make some sense of this for my benefit as well.
    Car parking is now $20/day. Used to be free.
    Check in Check out is always an ordeal. Crowded, waits but nice staff once you get to the front.
    Hotel. Money has been spent on upgrading but not a wow hotel by far. Mould in the bathroom, dirty windows, that sort of thing.
    Just little niggles that always make me glad to leaving.
    Then what do I like.
    Good staff attitudes.
    Fast lifts.
    And the best part is the Melbourne trams out the front, Ackland street, and the Sunday street market
    Will we return. Once again I have decided no, with time who knows?

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank archer66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews