We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Kilda Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Kilda Beach”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Novotel, fabulous location room clean and tidy bed good. Room service was great and food from kitchen was good though a tad expensive.
The front counter service was terrible either no answering the phone when ringing from room then promising to do something and didn't do it or "l'm not interested in your problems attitude." serving others when l was booking in & out, so wasting my time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneValda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    972
    522
    155
    81
See reviews for
419
1,050
191
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Recently booked two rooms and paid via Accor points. Am a platinum member. Hotel didn't have any of the regular benefits for Accor membership didn't provide me a receipt to know how the vouchers worked out and not a great experience. Room service food was cold. Hotel not very clean in bathrooms - spa was dirty. They didn't seem to care too much about the experience even when I provided verbal feedback and email feedback.

Room Tip: Careful when you book - expensive hotel for how much you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaps80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Recently stayed at St Kildare Melbourne. As you enter the backboard asks about upgrades, why? Well we saw why the basic room room is size of a cell and NO view, we are glad we got upgrade as our 6th floor unit was good with the only real downer having shower in a bath in this type of room, very old style. In house meals were great and good selection to choose from.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie in oz
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

recently stayed for my sons wedding at Riva in st kilda , the view from the room with bay views amazing ... could have sat all day watching the world go by......superior rooms are spacious and bed comfy ..spa small but no time for it anyway.. you need to climb in it to shower as it is over the spa . could be difficult for some ....breakfast ok but nothing special... disappointed really as perth novotel shines with its breakfasts .. ...great deal on the room though as always my advantage plus card came through ... one superior room was less than 110 bargain.....bought on a hot deal ...great place to visit St KIlda so central will probably come back for a weekend and the markets

Room Tip: superior room with bay views well worth it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crumpetsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Cold water pressure (in shower) abysmal, hot water temperature too high - a dangerous combination at worst (eg for kids), unsatisfactory showering at best.

Surly attitude displayed by staff when required to service room in our presence (Friday 12th). Floor not vacuumed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for bringing the shower pressure & hot water temperature to our attention, this will be addressed by our Maintenance Manager. We apologise if our Room Attendant appeared surely, however in some cases they may be shy or English is their second language.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit St Kilda again in the near future.

Regards.

Erkin Aytekin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Kilda Junction Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Property: Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing