We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Pizza”
Review of Gabbies Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gabbies Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap Pizza”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ate from here prob too much whilst I spent my time in St KIlda. Good pizzas and good prices.
Pasta was ok, a little too much sauce for my liking tho.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gav1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Rubbish Pizza But Nice Staff”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Me and a Guy staying at the Habitat HQ went here for pizza. It was one of the worst pizzas I had ever had. Terrible quality ingredients and disgusting sweet base.

The staff were nice and allowed us to pay take away prices and eat there. But they seriously need to do some training when it comes to making decent pizza. I would never go here again for pizza.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank thejournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Gabbies have great value, great tasing pizza. I have ordered a few times for take away and delivery and the service is always fast, efficient and friendly. They are also very generous with their toppings and do a really tasty Margherita! If you are after traditional, 'old school' style pizza, then Gabbies is the place!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbbelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Pizza”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This restaurant hasnt been there for too long. But they certainly know what they are doing!

Their pizza is great tasting and heaps of topping, and always consistant. Their price is also sensational at about $10 a large! Toppings are of a great quality and not stingy.

Had the chicken parma once and and also yum.

Thumbs up for Gabbies... Love it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank coutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabbies Pizza also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing