We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Skydive Melbourne

Skydive Melbourne
Book In Advance
More Info
$226.21*
and up
Melbourne Tandem Skydive on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skydive Melbourne is Melbourne's only beach skydive! Tandem skydive from 14,000ft above St Kilda attached to an experienced professional. With only 15 minutes instruction you can experience the ultimate thrill.....freefalling towards earth at over 200km/hr for up to an insane 60 seconds!Included in the price of each and every skydive a full colour certificate of achievement, sticker, loyalty card and membership to the Australian Parachute Federation. Available for purchase are awesome DVD and photo packages as well as T-shirts and merchandise.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Sky dive the beach melbourne was amazinggg!!! loved every mintute of it! The freefall was incredible!! Thanks so much! My guide was fantastic! Thanks Paul!! :D pictures are fab too!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Melbourne, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for your wicked review, Hannah! We'll let Paul and the crew know just how much you enjoyed your jump, and we'll look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Blue Skies,
The team at Skydive the Beach and Beyond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    12
    3
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Totally worth it!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with professional and friendly staff. We saw the group before us land and share their moments which added to the thrill and expectations. It can be pricey but the feeling after is totally worth it and by having such high expectations, Skydive the Beach and Beyond did not disappoint. For the DVD and Photo package would have been better if someone else jumped and was recording the experience as that would get the moments better but it was still worth it all in all and hopefully will be back again soon. Great locations too :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Melbourne, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your great review! Hope to see you back up in the skies again some day.

Blue Skies,
The Skydive the Beach and Beyond crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wow, such a great morning! From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and relaxed getting all the admin sorted out without any fuss. Watching the group before us parachute in just added to the excitement. The instructors were great too; all obviously having a great time. The views are stunning and the free-fall simply immense. Definitely get the DVD - I wasn't sure whether it would be worth it, but reliving your experience with a cool soundtrack just lets you draw out your amazing experience even longer! Do it!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Melbourne, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks for your awesome feedback! Glad to hear you had such an amazing time. Come back and visit us again soon.

Blue skies,

The team at Skydive the Beach and Beyond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible experience and amazing view!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I decided to pay a little extra for a sky dive purely for the awesome view of Melbourne! The staff were great and the instructors laid back and cool. The DVD and photos package was a must, a great way to show family and friends how ridiculous my face looked whilst free-falling, as well as a great souvenir!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Melbourne, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi Chris

Thanks so much for an awesome review! You're right, the views over St Kilda are amazing. Glad you got the DVD to remember the whole experience.

Blue skies!

The team at Skydive the Beach and Beyond Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must do if you haven't sky dived but the price will put a big dent in your wallet”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

If you have not sky dived before and have the courage to do so you will not regret it. All of the employees were both knowledgeable and friendly and the sky dive itself was amazing, it beats everything else I have done hands down.

That being said if you are on a budget this may be out of your price range, especially if you are over 100kg. I felt I was milked for every dollar I had simply because they were the only outfit in close range of Melbourne. The cost break down was as follows : $395 for the jump, $75 extra for being 115kg (15kg over 100kg, had the same parachute as everyone else so simply a gouge for more cash) and a whopping $165 (ish) for the video and photos. I have had friends do tandems before and that sort of money generally means you have a second person jumping with a camera filming the jump, as it was the instuctor had a Go-Pro camera on his hand. The footage was great as was the instructor, however charging that much for the footage is daylight robbery. In total I paid $635 dollars or 352 pounds. Simply put if you've not done it before you have to do it, but I certainly wouldn't be doing it again at that price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_Hodgson1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive Melbourne also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Skydive Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing