We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but be aware of studio apartments linked to 1 br” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Ink

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Ink
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Benalla
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, but be aware of studio apartments linked to 1 br”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

My family are I enjoyed our stay and the location was reasonable. When we booked a 2 bedroom deluxe, we were initially offered a 1 bedroom apartment with a Studio next door - not a good option for a family with 2 young children. Be aware of this when booking. However, Apartments Ink did arrange another 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bedrooms in-situ for us. Service was good, but not exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benallarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    114
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
69
86
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bondi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We stayed for 1 night as we had a wedding over the weekend. Check out is normally at 11am however they offered us a late check out, which ended up being until 2.30pm when our flight was delayed. I am a frequent traveller and have found this to be rare!

The apartments are really on the wrong side of st kilda road, ie, not closest to the beach/st kilda activity, however it was only a 10 minute walk and we were at acland st.

We had a two bedroom deluxe and it was fantastic - very spacious, modern and clean. Free parking was also a bonus. So what it lacked in location, it definitely made up in other areas and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank b0ndigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Booked through Wotif.
Fantastic luxury family apartment with everything we needed including broadband connection.
Very security aware with key access to the doors and lifts.
Ideally located for everything we needed.
Love the decor, furniture and facilities including the flat screen tele's on the lounge wall and bedrooms.
Handy for the Aldi downstairs and the local Pizza home delivery service.
The dishwasher had a fault so we were told to leave our dirty dishes for housekeeping.
On Sunday they looked after our luggage and were extremely helpful and friendly

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank North_Devon_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

My mother and I stayed at Apartments Ink for 4 nights and chose a standard one bedroom apartment as the configuration of 2 King Singles suited our needs. Check In was exceptional with personalised service and requests being catered for. Parking was very secure and for $10 per night well worth it. Our 3rd floor apartment although 'compact' as stated, was very modern and well equipped. 2 comfortable lounge chairs, dining table for 2, coffee table, writing bureau surrounded the well equipped kitchen. Great bathroom and massive shower. Bedroom quite small and cupboard space limited but quite adequate for our needs. The convenience of having an Aldi Supermarket contained within the apartment complex was terrific. The location between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street makes it very easy to access the city or other areas - tram stops are nearby. Look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TassyTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrinsville N.Z.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stayed at Metropole Ink Apartments, St Kilda, on two occasions recently - both for 4 nights at a time.

The first time we had a free upgrade to an executive one bedroom on the second floor and then the second time just had the standard one bedroom on the third floor.
The apartments are modern, well furnished with fully equipped kitchen's, gas cooktops, full ovens, a dishwasher and washer and dryer. There is plenty of storage and the executive one bedroom is particularly spacious.
All apartments have their own balcony.

I arrived at 11.45 am to see if I could leave my bags there but the apartment was ready so I was checked in straight away. Check in was friendly and efficient.
I had booked on ratestogo for the excellent rate of A$115. What fantastic value for money.

The apartments were serviced daily and were very clean. We left breakfast dishes in the dishwasher and they even put the dishwasher on for us.
There is a 'no party' policy which is strictly enforced as there is a staff member staying on-site every night.
You can pay for undercover carparking at $10 a night but there was plenty of free parking on the street.

Inkerman Street is busy during the day but quietens down at night. The bedroom was at the back and we had no problem with traffic noise.
There is an Aldi Supermarket down stairs.

It is an few minutes walk one way to St Kilda Road for the city tram (takes about 20 min to CBD) or to Chapel Street the other way that takes you to the Chapel Street shops, Toorak Rd and Bridge Rd Shops.
It's a few minutes drive to St Kilda. We found it an ideal location for the Chadstone Mall, Puffing Billy and Phillip Island. We also left to go down the GOR from here and it was very easy to get onto the MI.

My only complaint would be the position of the cooktop in the standard one bedroom apartment. The sink is at one end of the bench and the cooktop immediately beside it so there is no room to stack dishes except on the other side of the cooktop.
I would stay in the one bedroom executive next time because of this design fault. The kitchen layout is much better. If you are not cooking meals it wouldn't be an issue.

Would wholeheartedly recommend these apartments for anyone that doesn't want to stay in the CBD and wants modern, clean and spacious accommodation.

Helpful?
1 Thank miggyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware Middx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

Our daughter booked this unknown quantity .Good location near everything Good value. 1 bed apartment was better than any hotel room for space and everything one needed after living out of a suitcase for some time. Very efficient washing and drying machines . very comfy bed and someone to tidy up for us every day. the staff were all helfpul and the little extras such as acess to a PC / looking after 1 case while we went away for a couple of days were much appreciated.even though on a main road traffic came in phases and evenings were fairly peacful. Air con was welcome and spread thruogh the bedoom if the door to the living room was left open.
We were really happy staying and would stay again anytime

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fimbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, SA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2009. Check-in was quick and fairly friendly, but directions to actual apartment were a bit vague.

1 bedroom apartment was definitely compact yet fully equipped and very modern. A/C unit in the living area but not the bedroom. Bathroom was big enough and fresh & clean.

Location is great, we walked to St Kilda easily, and trams were close by. We used the carpark (in Aldi) which was convenient and secure.

Internet connectivity was included and we were given a blue cable to access the network, however the whole building is just one big network with minimal security arrangements (we could see other guests' computers, printers etc on the network - and our anti-virus software offered to install itself on all the other PCs!) Beware.

We had daily housekeeping visits, just a quick tidy, make the bed etc - but they would also run the dishwasher even if it had only a couple of items in it. This was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Property: Apartments Ink
Address: 135 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Ink, a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4 Star Serviced Apartments Hotel which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute tram ride. Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. Facilities include ALDI supermarket and Asian Fusion Restaurant on the ground floor. Secure undercover parking is available at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing