We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay at Ink Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartments Ink

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Ink
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Melton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay at Ink Apartments”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

It was a very convenient location for the purpose of our stay. Easy to get to.
Couldn't fault the accommodation and the service that was provided.
Staff were a pleasure and so very helpful.
Room was exceptional
Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Depending on what you actually require for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Margaret D,

Thank you so much for your time in reviewing Apartments Ink. It is fantastic to read that you loved your stay with us. We always strive to exceed guest expectations and when we do it is great to receive the feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Ink in the near future.

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    117
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
70
90
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked a 2 bedr, 2 bathr apartment for 2 mature couples & requested a quite room with no road noise. The staff was good to contact us to advise the apartment we booked online was on the main road & they would transfer us to a 2 bed in the quiet block but only had 1 bathr. We agreed & when we arrived found the second bedroom to have NO WINDOWS or ventilation or airconditioning of any kind. As we were sleeping with the doors closed to each bedroom, this was totally unacceptable & being a hot day in Melbourne was repressive in the bedroom. We complained & were told they would only move us back to the very noise front apartment or we could pay an additional $30 for an upgrade to an apartment with ventilation in the bedrooms. We believe we should have been advised about the "cave" we had to sleep in & are surprised this is actually legal. Out of principal we did not pay the additional charges which they refused to waver. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The blocks are noisy both from traffic & permanent residents. Do not stay here if you want a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherieRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi CherieRon,

Thank you for taking the time to review Apartments Ink.

I am disappointed to read your review and the experience that you had at the hotel as we do not oversell our apartments. Instead we strive to be as informative as possible so that when you arrive at the hotel what you booked is what you expected. Along with this we do have plenty of photos and a virtual tour of inside the apartment which you can find either on our website or a booking channel such as Booking.com which you booked on.

Every apartment has floor to ceiling windows in the lounge as well as a balcony or courtyard and every apartment has a bedroom with windows. Unfortunately the 2nd bedroom in the Two Bedroom Standard Apartments do not have a window as they are located on the inside of the building. We offered this apartment to you as a priority as you had mentioned on your booking that a quiet room was required. All the other efforts from our staff after check-in were made in hope that a satisfactory stay with us was achieved.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to accommodate you the next time you are visiting Melbourne. Please contact me directly to help you with your booking and to ensure that the apartment that you book is adequate for your needs.

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maffra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Apartments Ink is ideally located for attending events. Being in St Kilda, it is just out of the main busy part of Melbourne, but still close enough to enjoy all the city's features. I was attending the Eminem show with a friend at Etihad Stadium, but wanted to stay somewhere slightly out of the city. Having stayed here before, I knew this would be the perfect place. Many thanks to Justin at front reception. He contacted me the day before to confirm that I was turning up. Upon arrival was very helpful, asking if we needed any directions or assistance. When checking out, he was just as friendly, even asking about the Eminem show. Also, the young lady working at reception with Justin, sorry I didn't catch your name, was just as friendly and talkative. The perfect team to be working reception. If there were more people like the two of you, it would make staying away from home more enjoyable. If you need somewhere to stay, that's out of Melbourne, but still close by, Apartments Ink is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and well equipped. Rooms on Inkerman Street side will have traffic noise, but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Brad W,

Thank you so much for your positive review, I was excited to receive your comments.

I am delighted that you loved your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. At Apartments Ink we do strive to be as knowledgeable and informative as possible so that our guests can have a great experience without any hassles.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Ink in the near future :)

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very convenient location 25min from St Kilda Beach close to trams and Balaclava train station.
Well appointed with laundry facilities and dishwasher.
As mentioned in a previous review the hot spell over Jan/Feb showed up the inadequate ventilation/ AC in the bedroom. Lounge TV could have been larger, lower and a radio would have been nice.
Reception Staff were very helpful and apartment servicing was good.
Having the ALDI store close by was a boon, there are obviously plans to have a coffee bar/café on site in the near future.
I would stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Steve J,

Thank you for your review of Apartments Ink. It was great to read your review and get your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the guest experience. We did have some very hot days/nights throughout January and it took a toll on us all. I am now looking at getting new TV's for the lounge and bedrooms as they are starting to become outdated.
I am please to read that our front office staff were very helpful and the housekeeping team were great.

I look forward to seeing you again at Apartments Ink the next time you travel to Melbourne

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Exactly what it claims to be. Staff were extremely helpful arranging cots for our two young kids. The apartment was clean and well equipped and we had everything we needed. Also is above a supermarket which was handy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kebreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Kebreene,

Thank you for your time in reviewing Apartments Ink. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were extremely helpful. Having the baby cots onsite and ready for your arrival means there is one less thing for you to worry about and I am glad that we could do this for you.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Apartments Ink the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay with apartments ink. Very rare I will stay twice in the same hotel but they are an exception. 1 bedroom apartments are perfectly sized, and contain everything you need for a stay, and are kept very clean. Staff are all very knowledgeable about the area and friendly, and every interaction, even before I arrived was efficient and professional, thank you Chutima, Justin and particularly Carlie for being incredibly understanding when I left early and forgot to leave my key. Can say without hesitation this is my favorite Melbourne hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Lauren S,

Thank you for your time and your fantastic review. I am 'over the moon' that you love staying with us and continue coming back. We can all be forgetful at times and the fact that you remained in contact with us about your key makes our job easy.
I look forward to seeing you again at Apartments Ink :)

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 1 night to attend a friends birthday party in the same area. Apt was clean, large balcony, large bathroom and comfortable bed. There is a supermarket directly underneath and close to public transport. We had a car park underneath as well. Would stay again if we needed to be in the same area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartmentsInk, Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Rochelle H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Apartments Ink. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was just for the 1 night. I look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Ink the next time you are in Melbourne and hopefully you will be able to have a longer holiday.

Carlie Flanagan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.7 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Property: Apartments Ink
Address: 135 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Ink, a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4 Star Serviced Apartments Hotel which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute tram ride. Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. Facilities include ALDI supermarket and Asian Fusion Restaurant on the ground floor. Secure undercover parking is available at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing