We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good acommodation”
Review of Apartments Ink

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Ink
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very good acommodation”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Apartments Ink with friends from overseas & we were all very impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment & friendliness of staff. Very close to trams for getting into Melbourne & would definitely stay here again & recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Unfortunately cannot comment on fitness centre or swimming pool as did not realise they had one !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    125
    32
    12
    11
See reviews for
77
93
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Apartments Ink is a great place to stay. The staff are really wonderful, always pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are modern and it's a very comfortable place to stay. It's convenient with Aldi downstairs, a 10-15 minute walk to Acland St cafes and shops and easy to get to the trams. There was a bit of a party happening downstairs around midnight on the Friday night that I was there but hopefully this isn't a regular occurance. I'd recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimeet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a very clean, comfy apartment close to all that St Kilda has to offer and walking distance to where we needed to be for our Ironman Melbourne experience. There is an Aldi supermarket right downstairs for everything you need, ample parking and loads of great cafes and eateries nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Apartments Ink at St Kilda....a very busy area and situated right next door to an Aldi store. The apartment itself was good with modern appliances and roomy and comfortable. Getting to our room from the lobby was a bit of a bother as we had to use a lift that Aldi customers used, but once sorted was ok...parking was also through the Aldi carpark. Staff were helpfull.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryantandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms were very clean and quite spacious. The apartments sit above aldi which meant we were never too far from a quick snack or drink. It was a 10min- 15min walk to the st kilda foreshore and Acland st shops but you pass other great cafes and shops along the way so it's a great way to see st kilda. The best part of staying at apartments ink was the service. The girls gave us advice, helped us with our luggage and even looked after our luggage as we had to check into another apartment out of Melbourne for one night. Would definitely recommend apartments ink!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent spot, very handy to St Kilda favourites and for my recent business trip. Extremely well looked after by the staff who looked after every request couldnt ask for more.
My apartment was very comfortable and great for working from, top facilities and plenty of space to move around. Will be a regular visitor on trips to Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was recently my pleasure to stay at Apartments Ink during a business trip to Melbourne. The accommodation was excellent. I stayed in a well appointed one bedroom apartment. The stand out feature, however, was the hospitality offerred by staff. Every need was catered for in a friendly, competent manner. The level of hospitality was, in fact, above and beyond expectation.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.7 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.7 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Property: Apartments Ink
Address: 135 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Kilda
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Ink, a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4 Star Serviced Apartments Hotel which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute tram ride. Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. Facilities include ALDI supermarket and Asian Fusion Restaurant on the ground floor. Secure undercover parking is available at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing