We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Quirky, Excellent Food, Great for Gluten Free”
Review of Banff

Banff
Ranked #11 of 287 Restaurants in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value, Quirky, Excellent Food, Great for Gluten Free”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Choose this restaurant due to its extensive Pizza menu and range of Glueten Free options. We were pleasantly suprised by the prices. Nothing was as you would normally expect at Banff. Wine $5 a glass served in coffee glasses, water in plastic cups, pasta served in paper. All very unique and enjoyable. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    97
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had breakfast at this great little restaurant which had an excellent breakfast menu. Highly recommend the spanish omelette which was great with a freshly squeezed orange juice and a good flat white

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SasandCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five out of Five”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Yummy , must come for breakfast on Sunday morning highly recommend the whole menu and try pizza numbers 8, 14, 12 .... Yummy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jebadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The sort of cafe that defines Melbourne for me”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Cute, warm place with lovely staff and equally delightful ambience. Great coffee. I sat in the window on a blustery day having breakfast on my own and it made me wish I was some sort of creative writer person who could spend all day in a place like that crafting a story.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast, good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had breakfast here twice during our Melbourne trip because we stayed close by and enjoyed it very much. The value for money is really good. We had the Spanish omelette, spicey beans chorizo and eggs on rye which we would all recommend. Staff is very friendly, waiting times are short and atmosphere is good. We would have liked to try their pizzas as well but weren't around the area for lunch/dinner times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing