We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fred Wilson Darwin NT”
Review of Addison Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Addison Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Magnificent is a word to describe this motel. Better than any other so called 4 star motels that I have stayed in and better than most 5 star and as for value for money it is better than any of them in my opinion. Congratulations to the owners on presenting a very clean modern and enjoyable place to stay

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Fredsfuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 88 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

The motel room was very comfortable and had a modern interior. The owner/manager was friendly and accommodating during our stay. Bathroom was stylish and modern and a great shower was had by us. Thick fluffy towels were provided.There was a flat screen television and the bed was comfortable. Extra pillow were provided and ironing board etc. security at this motel is very good as gates are shut at 9 pm and one needs a key card to get in. The breakfast consisted of juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, breads and condiments and a cooked breakfast of bacon, eggs and tomato was offered which was well done. This was a step up from the usual run of the mill motel resembling more a hotel room. I would have liked a Seniors discount as we paid more than the price on Wotif. The RSL is two blocks away and a pleasant walk to a very nice meal there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airsickGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What an absolute gem for country Victoria and particuarly for Shepparton. The Addison has been upgraded to a level that is as good as any, and better than some, 4+ star hotels resulting in a motor inn with a distinct difference. The rooms are high quality and the ensuites outstanding. The entire property is meticulously maintained and the host/owner - Darren - is attentive and welcoming. The rate (which is highly attractive) included breakfast which you enjoy in a delightful breakfast room and can I say Darren is also a great cook!

Located on the Tocumwal end of Shepparton it is away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to a couple of good eateries. Darren recommended the RSL for dinner and we were not disappointed.

This is the only property a thoughtful traveller should be seeking in Shepparton. The property is a credit to the owners for all the hard work undertaken.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OooRoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was superb in every way.
Beautiful furniture, with two leather recliners. Crisp, fresh bathroom. Spotlessly clean.
Lovely breakfast room.
Attentive host.
Totally recommended. You will be delighted when you open the door. Promise.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After looking on Tripadvisor for accommodation in Shepparton, we took a chance on Addison Motor Inn.
What an absolute delight! The new renovations are superb and very much like a five star motel. Everything was spotless, the room was spacious, the bathroom fantastically clean and secure parking at night.
The cooked breakfast was brilliant too.
We can highly recommend The Addison and we will be returning. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Easily one of the best motel around after it's refurbishment. Very tastefully outfitted, clean, friendly , secure after dark and you actually get breakfast in the rate. The reason we chose this motel was because it came with brekkie and we were not disappointed. We would thoroughly recommend this motel to anyone wishing to stay or are passing through Shepparton. John G

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren A, Owner at Addison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi John, Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure to have your wife and yourself stay with us at the Addison. All our direct booked accommodation includes a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning of your stay. Many thanks and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay at this Motor-Inn whenever in Shepparton. Freshly renovated and very clean. All new fittings and furniture. The beds are very comfortable. Great facilities and great breakfast. Secure car parking at night too.
BillRebula

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren A, Owner at Addison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Stephen, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you found the refurbishment to your liking. The bathroom tiling was completed by two local guys starting their own business, I don't think they will ever be short of work! They did such a great job. The timber furniture is Australian made to order. Thankyou again, Kind Regards Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#5 of 15 in Shepparton
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#15 of 15 in Shepparton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 15 in Shepparton
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
4.8 mi away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#3 of 15 in Shepparton
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addison Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addison Motor Inn

Address: 33-37 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addison Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Addison Motor Inn is a self-rated 4 star 24 unit motel. Ideally situated between the town centre, Goulburn Valley Health and the Shepparton Private Hospital. Whether or not you are here for business or pleasure, Addison Motor Inn provides style and comfort. With each of its well-presented rooms including features such as solid Tasmanian oak, King & Queen beds, doonas, leather recliners or sofas, split system cooling/heating, electric blankets, 46" LCD TV,s clock radio, phone, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, refrigerator and tea & coffee making facilities, microwaves, toasters, crockery, and separate en-suites to all rooms, and free wireless internet. Kitchenettes with cooking facilities are available in the newly renovated superior rooms. For added security all room entry doors are fitted with electronic locks and the property is gated. Entry and exit with your room swipe card is required. Other features include an outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Addison Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing