We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndhamere Motel
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addison Motor Inn(Shepparton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
122
85
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
85
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking spa roombed was very comfortableroom servicegreat restaurantonsite restaurantrsl clubenjoyable staymain roadnice place to staywould definitely stay here againfree wifimini barnight's sleeplarge bathroomrooms are cleanonly stayed one nightshower head
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 233 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay and the Wyndhamere is just as nice as I remembered! Very friendly staff, attractive comfortable rooms, and great attention to detail with the cleaning. I could not recommend staying here more highly!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Colleagues and I stayed here for one night whilst working in the area.

We arrived early and they moved things around to let us check in early which made our day SO much easier :)
The rooms were neat and clean, with enough space to work at the desk without having to juggle things around. And it was lovely and QUIET!! More so than we expected :)
Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant were both lovely, with good (but not hovering) service.

And thanks to the lovely reception lady who helped me out when I realised I'd forgotten my toothbrush!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoH5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Its just as good as my previous trip to shepparton,Room nice and big,large bathroom,Big spa,Big comfy bed.Quiet air conditioner,lots of parking,attached foof,Great breakfast,Good sleep ,What more can i say,,"nothing"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our stay at the Best Western Wyndhamere Motel would be best described as average. I think that after a days travelling people like to refresh and have a shower before going out for dinner or whatever, which my husband and I did, however we only had two towels. Therefore in the morning we had the absolute pleasure of using damp towels which personifies refreshing! We have stopped in other Motels on our stay and all have had 4 towels, and something as simple as a couple of bottles of water in the fridge which were free for less price and the rooms were absolutely spotless to boot. The room would have also benefited with a TV of a more appropriate size. Sorry can't comment on the fitness centre as we were not told even though my husband likes to stay fit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Wyndhamere Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

thanks for taking the time out to write a review to share your thoughts on your stay at the best western wyndhamere. All our queen deluxe rooms have been appointed with 32inch flat screen led televisions, and our king executive spa suites have 42 inch flat sceen led televisons. Im sorry if you felt the size was to small to what your been acustomed too. Our queen deluxe rooms offer two towels, bath mat, hand towels & face washer because the room only caters for two guests, extra towels are always avaiable on request and our in room information states this clearly. All our king executive spa suites offer 4 towels , these rooms cost a little more but offer extra guest amenties. as for the fitness centre i think you may have us confused with another motel in shepparton, because we have never had or have ever advertised on our official websites a fitness centre at the wyndhamere motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

In the centre of town, the Wyndhamere Best Western has courteous and helpful reception staff on both checkin in and checkout. Rooms are standard, clean and comfortable. Very small TV is interesting, but the reverse heating worked well in what was a very cold night. It didn't promise anything but the basics, and delivered well.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the restaurant would be better
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geraldq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Wyndhamere Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thanks for writing your reveiw. Our queen /deluxe rooms have 32inch led flat screen tvs and our king executive /spa rooms offer 42inch flat screen led televisions. Im sorry you thought that the televison was small in the room you stayed in. We take pride in our properties amenties no matter what the room type but to let others reading this review know we offer 4 different room types, i can only assume you stayed at the base level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews