We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had booked three rooms for a family event.
On arrival Louise,very welcoming,polite,helpful,perfect customer service.
Asked what the occasion was,asked if we would like her to book us taxi s.
Directed us to and from the venue we were attending.
Helped directing me to shopping stores.
Rooms were what I requested next door to each other.
Per dinner drinks at the cafe/lounge,perfect atmosphere ,very polite staff.
Only downfall with this,a bit chilly on the day in cafe,but it was only like 4c outside.
Louise organised a late 12 noon check out,which was perfect so we could relax and enjoy a buffet breakfast.
Highlight was the waiter in the morning at breakfast named Lee.
He was very very polite,nothing was a bother,his mannerism was one of a kind.
We have stayed at a number of 5star hotels in Melbourne,and I feel this is up there in service.
Well done.
This will always be our first choice when returning.

Room Tip: Book ,you snooze you loose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdmrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    66
    41
    19
    16
See reviews for
34
43
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carlton
Level Contributor
335 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here last night, I would say at the top end of country Victorian motels, that's not necessarily fantastic but good enough. Clean, comfortable and quite okay for a few nights stay. Staff friendly, check in quick and efficient. we had a drink and a snack in the restaurant, delicious. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed several times at the Parklake and will keep returning. It offers pretty good value for money - especially if you get a discounted rate - suggest around $120 is fair value. Rooms are clean, well appointed and reasonably spacious. This last trip we found the water supply in the bathroom rather temperamental but that turned out to be a minor irritation. We never eat in when staying at a hotel/motel - Yiche chinese restaurant in nearby Mooroopna is exceptional - not your standard chinese fare - refined food (and more expensive) and well worth a visit. Several good cafes in town - The Last Straw in Keppel street is very well regarded.
Victoria Lake is opposite the motel and offers a nice morning stroll of around 2Km.

Room Tip: Maybe not too close to the pool in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a fantastic Hotel to stay at. Situated across the road from the beautiful recreation grounds of Victoria Lake with spectacular views of beautiful sunsets. You can go for lovely walks around the lake or sit back and relax around either the outdoor or heated indoor pools and spa all of which are kept immaculately clean and well presented. The staff at the Parklake are always bright,cheerful and always very happy to help with anything you may need. This is one of our very favourite places to stay, as often as we can and are always very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Call and discuss with the front desk staff who are extremely helpful and willing to cater for your n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynWilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just stayed one night in a Standard Room whilst attending a wedding reception at this venue. For what we required it was okay, mainly because we were able to stay on site when attending a function and paid a special/reduced room rate. However this room would not offer good value for money with such a poor bathroom. It desperately needs a refurbishment and really lets the room down.
Pink laminex and tiling, a very dated shower screen with areas of long term mould and soap scum build up with a dreadful water saving shower head made it particularly awful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lozzie6438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff at the front desk are lovely, room service is delicious, and the newly refurbished rooms are clean, spacious and very nice. It is located across the road from the lake which is nice to walk/run around. Close by to all restaurants Breakfast is average but not a problem.

Room Tip: choose the lakeview :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaGirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked this at last-minute for Easter long weekend. Deluxe room, top level which was nice & modern, comfy bed and excellently maintained daily by Housekeeping staff. We asked for and received extra toiletries and pool towels. Stayed with my daughter - the room was perfect for two. Feedback from families we met at the indoor pool was that the rooms are too small for families with 2 kids. Worth checking - there may be larger rooms? We spent a lot of time in the spacious indoor pool and had fun running from the spa to the pool. Great location for us- opposite Victoria Lake which was lovely for walking around and going to the playground. Close enough to walk into the main shopping area. We happened to be there whilst the annual Tennis tournament was on and the place was fully booked. We walked over to the Tennis Club several times to watch the action. The onsite restaurant has really really good food (a touch $$). There are lots of places to eat out and about too. If we were to go back to Shepparton we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ring and talk to Reception about room features before you book if there are more than 2 of you. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#4 of 15 in Shepparton
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#15 of 15 in Shepparton
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 15 in Shepparton
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Carrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton

Property: Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Address: 481 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Shepparton)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Parklake is located in Shepparton’s prime location overlooking picturesque Lake Victoria, only a few minutes’ walk from a vibrant CBD, wonderful shopping and attractions.Shepparton is located in the heart of the Goulburn Valley, two hours north of Melbourne and is a lively and progressive regional centre. The area features magnificent food and wine, glorious weather and all the attractions and activities you could imagine.The Quality Hotel Parklake is the perfect place for all your accommodation, function and dining requirements. All accommodation rooms are equipped with a pillow top King/ Queen size bed, 42” LED TV with Foxtel, free high speed Wi-Fi, reverse cycle air conditioning, plus tea and coffee making facilities. The property features two swimming pools (including indoor heated), spa and sauna. There are five function rooms on site which can cater for small groups or large gatherings up to 250 people. All function rooms are equipped with modern amenities and free car parking is provided. The Café-Bar-Restaurant is open from 7.00am daily for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Relax and enjoy life in the stylish and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing