We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Little Gem”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Big Valley Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Found this Gem by accident. Yes, the bathrooms could use updating, but only place I travel with electric blankets and in the cold winter months a true Godsend. Staff are so obliging they are like the family you would choose to have. Best value accommodation around by far.

Room Tip: Room 16 had a Spa Bath, not sure which ours do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is in need of an overhall. The shower glass was cracked, carpet very dirty with stains, windows looked as though they had never been open. All the beds were like sleeping on rock and the pillows were to match.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We only stayed here on one night as a stop-off on our way to a working hostel in Shepparton, but we really enjoyed ourselves in this sweet, well kept, home-like motor inn.
The woman who greeted us was upbeat and seemed genuinely interested in what we were chatting about. The free milk and newspaper were definite bonuses and the inn itself exceeded all expectations; large, clean bathroom, very comfy beds and the fan in the cupboard was a great addition and kept us nice and cool during the hot Australian night!
We would definitely stay here again if we needed to and will recommend to anyone we meet traveling through Shepp.
Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here recently for a family reunion. Its a typical 70s-80s hotel, pretty basic. Prices were very good, rooms clean and tidy, beds nice. Despite being close to the highway it was pretty quiet. Staff and management excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We have stayed at the Big Valley on more than one occasion, and have found the rooms to be of high standard for the cost. the owners have always been extremely helpful, whether we make the booking by phone or over the net, we will be back in Shepparton this weekend, but unfortunately i have left my run too late, and the Big Valley is booked out, but i will be returning to them on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesjudypainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2005

I just needed a decent place to bunk the night before the V8 supercar race in Winton an hour away and this worked fine. Also the rate was reasonable considering the town was filling up fast with people for the race the next day. The facilities I thought were average but everything was clean and comfortable enough. There are better motels in town, but for the price I can't complain.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank mountainstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#11 of 15 in Shepparton
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#15 of 15 in Shepparton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#5 of 15 in Shepparton
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
1.5 mi away
Tudor House Motor Inn
Tudor House Motor Inn
#13 of 15 in Shepparton
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Valley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Valley Motor Inn

Address: 564 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Big Valley)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Price Range: $69 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Valley Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Big Valley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shepparton
Shepparton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing