We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hazelwood, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We found the staff and management very pleasant and helpful.
The Park is very well kept with manicured lawns and gardens with plenty of space to move.
The facilities were A1.
We would highly recommend Park Lane to any Family.

Room Tip: If you’re looking for a place to stay that’s just out of town so it’s nice and quiet with all the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    42
    18
    6
    11
See reviews for
60
38
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

28 of us spent five days at the Big 4 Shepparton Park Lane Caravan park and found it to be
a pleasant surprise. The quality of the cabins, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff
was excellent.
We would highly recommend this park for a group or family getaway.

Thanks to all at the park

Marie and Bill - co-ordinators

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks straight in December for work.
When i finished the 1 roll of toilet paper provided and ask for more i was told to go buy more own. Sheets were not changed after 1st week like promised. trash was not emptied for days at a time and the owner KIM is the rudest person i have ever met

Room Tip: Goulben valley park 1km down road is a lot better and cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_boss886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, Owner at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we will take on board your comments. We are disappointed that you feel this way and certainly always try to meet our guests needs and expectations. Unfortunately we don't always get this right and good communication during anyone's stay will certainly help us meet your needs. Some personalities will clash and unreasonable expectations be set. Regrettably, we feel that this may be the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Waverley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in our tent and had access to all the facilities on site we would otherwise have had in a caravan. There was under cover BBQ facilities including a fridge, sink, toaster, kettle and even a microwave! A fantastic way to camp.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in a family cabin, clean and comfortable. Kids loved the pool, playground and jumping pillow. The owners were extremely helpful from recommending places to dinner to helping us with finding a covered area for our loaded trailer when it started to rain.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just spent 5 nights camping. Wonderful staff, very friendly. Great Easter activites for the kids. Especially for my 7 yo who won the Jar of 374 easter eggs. Facilities were always clean. Of course the jumping pillow was the star for my 3 boys. A park well suited to families. 1st time to Shep and to this park and we loved it that much we have booked two weeks over christmas. Can't wait to see the improvements you are making. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stubie6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Staying in one of the new deluxe villas (2 adults & 2 children). Very clean and plenty of room. The park has a pool, jumping pillow, recreation room and good BBQ facilities. It is about 7km out of town but walking distance to the Peppermill Inn (good pub meals). Very friendly new owners who put on plenty of activities for the kids including an Easter Egg hunt. Would recommend, plus as a Big 4 member you get some additional saving vouchers off local eateries and places of interest.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 14 in Shepparton
69 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#4 of 14 in Shepparton
61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
3.8 mi away
Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East
0.9 mi away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park
Address: 7835 Goulburn Valley Hwy, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3631, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Shepparton Parklands Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park (previously known as BIG4 Shepparton Parklands Holiday Park) looks forward to welcoming you. The park is situated in tranquil off-highway parkland where you can settle in and relax for your overnight stay or your extended holiday. Offering a variety of accommodation options from camp sites to luxury villas, this park satisfies the needs of all travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing