We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PORT FAIRY BASKETBALLERS VOTED THIS PARK AS EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East
Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PORT FAIRY BASKETBALLERS VOTED THIS PARK AS EXCELLENT”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We took a group of U/14 basketballer to Shepparton last weekend and stayed here and thought it was fantastic. Maureen looked after us very very well and nothing we asked her for was too hard. The girls loved the pool and all the facilities and we have booked in again for next year and hopefully we will be able to book a couple more villas so in 2013 we can all stay together here at this greatt C'van park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    44
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
25
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our first stay here we found this Holiday Park to be typical of the Big 4 destinations. Good for families with lots to entertain the children up to a certain age. Our cabin was clean and the facilities were all we needed for our 2 night family stay. The staff were very helpful and there were plenty of amenities for early morning starts and late night arrivals. The walls in the cabins could be sound proofed a little better as we were woken each time a family member got up during the night. But the beds were comfy and the space in the cabins big enough with everything we needed. We would stay there again if we were to bring the family to the 70.3 IM event again. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules01Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannockburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have just holidayed at the Shepparton East Big 4 and had a wonderful time. Such a quiet, friendly park, with all the facilities needed for a family holiday. The staff are really friendly, ammenities were clean, and the kids LOVED the pool, jumping pillow and games room. A nice small quiet park, which was fabulous as the kids could just do their own thing- which made it very relaxing for us adults. We will stay there again, Thank you Shep East big 4

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Most of our group (29)spent 10 days at this Park we found the park excellent the friendlyness of Kaye & Kim was great and Maureen & Peter were wonderful. Peter really looked after us well Camp Kitchen and Games room worked out very well, we will be taking our group back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We live and travel in our Caravan and stop in Shepparton four times a year. We used to use the cabins, great, clean and affordable before we got our van. Now we have our big van and can get into the large grassed sites or those with concrete pads. The toilets and showers are the cleanest you will find, the park is spotless and well maintained. Every time we visit it improves in some way.

Pool, games room, jumping pillow and great camp kitchen. Ask for a site away from the highway as it can be noisy if you too close but even if you are the traffic dies down at night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logcabinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This park is a must for caravaners visiting Shepparton. The staff are great, friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The park has beautiful gardens with roses everywhere. Amenities are clean and well maintained. The sites are grass with a concrete pad and are spacious, with power, water and sullage. Although this park seems to be out of town it is a short drive to shops and restaurants in Shepparton. I would recommend this park to other caravaners.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly and great value for money. Nothing to complain about at all !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bukartilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
2.8 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 15 in Shepparton
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
3.1 mi away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#4 of 9 in Shepparton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East

Property: Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East
Address: 15 Orrvale Road, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia (Formerly Gateway Lifestyle Shepparton East)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East is an established park located in the picturesque Goulburn Valley region of Victoria, just two hour’s drive North West from Melbourne. With easy access to the centre of town, and lovely Lake Victoria. Shepparton has a lot to offer visitors, most popular attractions are Shepparton Art Museum, Kids Town; Australia’s largest outdoor adventure playground, Emerald Bank Leisure Land, and an array of local wineries. Enjoy one of the many historic walking tours. The region is well known as the fruit bowl of Victoria, with many stone fruit orchards. Try some local jams at the markets, or relax in the sunny town centre. The park is situated on the outskirts of Shepparton amongst the orchards and farms which offer a peaceful oasis. The park has established gardens and many trees that attract an array of native birdlife. Some appealing facilities and features at this well-appointed holiday park are- – Pool – Tennis court – Peddle Go Cart Hire – Jumping pillow – Playground – Games room – BBQ facilities – Family bathroom – Camp kitchen – Kiosk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Secura Lifestyle Shepparton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing